Hot Contest #02 | My Opinion About the Curator Team

in Hot News Community7 months ago

pexels-photo-1595385.jpeg
source

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @fantvwiki which talks about Hot Contest #02 | My Opinion About the Curator Team, I will be making my entry below.

I want to use the contest tips provided in the contest to answer the questions that follow and I hope you will find it interesting. So let's go ahead.

By the circumstances in your current real world, does the job of being a team curator appeal to you? why interesting and why not interesting, explain your reasons.

I'm not too busy at the moment. I have a few days off from my work so if I reach the level of being a curator, I will go for it. I love the work because I know with the work I will be able to learn more.

Seeing that curators are responsible for checking and selecting quality posts and they also get rewarded for their hard work, I too will want to be a curator someday.

I'm always delighted to see my name among the best picks who get support from the bigger curators. In the same way, if I'm a curator I can recommend someone's post for more upvotes. So it is wonderful work and based on my schedule I think I can do the work if given the opportunity.

If referring to the post-Steemit Update November 27th, 2023: Community Curators for December, are the conditions for applying appropriate? this is a personal opinion, you are free to write anything.

Well, going through the application post, I realized that as a newbie you have to work over and over before you will get the opportunity to become a curator. The criteria of SP and reputation are on the high side.

This doesn't give those of us who are new the opportunity to be part of the curation team. To me, it's not too good because I believe joining the old users and the new ones to work will help the new ones to learn faster.

So, I think the conditions for applying should be reduced and special criteria be given to the young steemians coming up so that they too can join the train.

What are your notes on the hard work of the current team of curators, or maybe there are other views of yours? give me your opinion.

The curators in my opinion are doing well. They have always done their best to support quality articles that meet their criteria. Though I hardly see the curators vote on my blog I appreciate their efforts because there are many Steemians all over the world.

So going through the platform and then searching for quality posts is something I know is never an easy task to do. So I know they are not perfect but they are trying. My only advice to them is that they should cast their vote more widely so it can reach everyone.

If you become one of the curator's team, what subjects attract you to curating? why?

If I become one of the curator's team, I would like to curate art themes. I love this theme with much passion because it deals with practical work which helps everyone to show his or her work.

Art like drawing or making a craft work is a practical thing that helps to educate other who follows the procedure to learn anything faster and easier. So that is the theme I would like to curate always as a curator.

There are criticisms and suggestions, please say them!

Like I said earlier, the only suggestion or criticism I have at the moment is that I need the team to include a role for newbies who are at least 6 months on the platform to also act as curators.

Also, I encourage the curators to to try and ensure that the vote reaches everyone even if it's once or twice weekly. Let it not be given to just very few always.

I want to invite @ajegena, @thaizmaita, and @shahid76, to join the contest in this community and share their entry participation.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 7 months ago 
CLUB 5050
DescriptionAction
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
Verified User
Steemexclusive
Beneficiary Rewards
Support burnsteem25

Thank you for sharing information, stories and news with us in the Hot News Community, success to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61378.39
ETH 3380.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48