Contest Alert !!! || "Let's Promote Steemit".

in Hot News Community4 months ago (edited)

Hi everyone,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @abdullahw2 which talks about Let's Promote Steemit. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

pexels-photo-8555215.jpeg
Source

According to you what is the main difference between Steem Blockchain and other social platforms?

Steem blockchain is the blockchain that houses the Steemit platform which is a social platform just like Facebook, WhatsApp, and many others. Now what differentiates this social media from others is what I will try to explain below.

Steemit is a social media blogging platform that pays its users with the Steem crypto currency alongside another crypto assets like the SBD and TRX. Unlike other social media platforms where you need to get to some stage before monetizing your blog, the Steemit platform pays you from the very beginning.

Steemit, unlike others, has a structure that every user must follow. If you want to be a regular blogger and you don't have money to invest you must always start your journey with the achievement task i.e. achievements 1-6. Though not compulsory to complete them all it's good because it teaches you about the platform.

So these are a few things you can find with the Steemit platform that differentiate it from other social media platforms.

How do you like to Promote Steem Blockchain i.e. through social media or offline meetings with people?

I prefer to promote the Steemit platform through offline means and the reason is not far-fetched. When you meet someone face to face and have a certain discussion with the person, it is easier for the person to understand the message you are trying to convey.

This means that if the person has a question or there is anything he or she is not clear about, the person can easily ask a question and get clarification immediately but if it's online that may not be possible.

So in summary I believe that the offline meeting with people will go a long way in promoting the Steemit platform much better than the online meeting. The advantages of the offline meetings I have clearly stated above for your information.

What strategies would you employ to engage and retain new users once they join Steemit?

If a new user joins the platform and I happen to be the person who introduced such a user, all I will do is ensure I check the person's blog regularly, drop meaningful comments on his or her post, and also upvote the person.

Another thing I will do to keep the person going is to check up on the person regularly i.e. physical meetings. When I do that always, I will encourage the person to remain consistent and never give up with or without support.

I believe if I follow the new user this way, he or she will never back down on the journey no matter what because of the motivation, and when such a person recruits others as well he or she will also train them in the same manner.

Promote Steem Blockchain in any of the social media platforms i.e. Facebook, Instagram Twitter (X), etc. Share it with us.

Indeed a wonderful opportunity for me to promote the Steemit platform online. Though I prefer offline promotion I guess online also covers a wide range of audiences because even people outside your locality can also see and want to know more and possibly join the Steemit platform.

IMG_20240423_095915.jpg

From the screenshot you see above, I have shared this post on Twitter using the appropriate tag which is #steem #steemit $steem and #promotion. I want to believe that with that more users will get to know about the Steem blockchain.

I want to call @bonaventure24, @lhorgic, and @dave-hanny to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @sohanurrahman



 4 months ago 

Thanks @sohanurrahman for the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66