Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W3|My Pets by @kay-owobia

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, I'm here again great steemians and I'll be going this week's season 3 contest about my pets, I'm sure you want to read it so Lets go.
20220616_073759.jpg

My pets

Animals can be some really lovely creatures, I guess that's why we keep pets. Weather its s bird, dog, cat or whatever, pets usually have a connection with their owners and that makes them loved.
Taking about pets, I talk about my parents goats alot and yea, inadvertently they are my pets and I love them so much. I always caress the young ones in their back and they love it. We never really thought about naming all of them but did name a few and identify them from their mothers. These saneen breeds are very cute anyways.

their lifestyle

Personally, I think animals live a boring lifestyle of eating, deficating, sleeping and giving birth.

Wells I always thank God we weren't animals because we'd miss out on a lot of things

But one thing they love doing is fight and the oldest male hates seeing another male goat even if it's his children with his wives(the female goats) and so thats gonna be one tug of war.

feeding habit

My dad usually goes to cut fodder for them at some great distance, but he does it anyway because he enjoys it. He usually cut leaves in the field of a university Bush and brings it to them. He'd serve them water and add salt if not they wouldn't drink much.

After eating for a while they would start chewing their cud. They also eat home food alot, from leftovers to peels of bananas, plantains and some other root crops

Diseases

Diseases rarely affect our goats though, but we occasionally take them to a veterinarian at the slightest illness

When they have cough or a runny nose, we usually give them the prescribed medication from the veterinarian. Then my dad but wooden boards they could sleep on and then we noticed how less their nose got running.
I remember when the baby goat once had a dislocation, my mum used hot sand in a clothe and massaged it till it got well

Their activities

Like I said, I feel they live boring lives. They fight alot though but then they love eating my mums leaves planted for human consumption. so, we tried all six of them though the last two aren't tied

Hygiene

A veterinarian gave us something we could use in washing them. You kn how easy they fall prey to lice.

Oh yea, we once had that instance but we so dealt with them and they never came back

We also use lemon juice on them to prevent and remove those scaly things that stay on their flesh.

Everyday, we always sweep their house, taking out the left over leaves and their excrete and you know, my mum sells their excrete to farmers who use it as manure on their farmlands and thats some extra cash

20220512_174847.jpg

Pets are really lovable and worth keeping. Do you have a pet, or do you wish one? Why not share here with us, I'm sure steemians @hotnews community areceager to share so, i invite @ebulonowani @ollabilions and @yakspeace to come share witme in this contest. Have a great night from my end.

Heres my introduction post

Sort:  

LUCKY DIP TEAM

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator09. We support quality posts anywhere and any tags. Curated by : @alee75
 2 years ago 

Thankyou alee

 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Club100
🟢
2
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
1.9
Total Score
8.9/10
Voting CSI19.8 ( 0.00 % self, 122 upvotes, 63 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
August, 5 2022
O'clock21.20 PM (Indonesian Time)
Get Upvote39
Valid Comments from Other Users4
NoteI enjoyed the way you explained a few things about the problem of animal problems that you have, thank you for sharing your story with us. Keep upvote and comment on other people's posts so that you look more active on the platform by interacting with other users.
 2 years ago 

Sure i will. Thanks

 2 years ago 

😂😂😂so-songo tutu

 2 years ago 

The pet looks cuddly, though i do not like goats 😁😁😁😁, i will prepare my entry soon, thank you.

 2 years ago 

For real?
Dont worry when you see mine. Im sure you'll love them

Cuddles 🐈 and chuckles. 😂

 2 years ago 

Yea yea

 2 years ago 

You have a beautiful pet my dear friend, and the way you take care of them is so unique. Thank you for sharing with us and wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Thanks sis. Its all my pleasure and i hope to see yours soon

Your pet is a goat.
I wonder what happens when it comes to that time when it has to be eaten!

Your goats look healthy.

 2 years ago 

Smiles. Till then
But for the mean time. They're what I've got.

Yea Thanks, they feed pretty well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47