Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1: M|All about my job: Being an entrepreneur and blogger by @kay-owobia

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)

Warm greeting to all steemians here from Nigeria, I am @kay-owobia and I'm super glad to join this contest of which I have set 10% beneficiary to @hotnews. As the contest entails, I will be talking about my job and my daily activities in it. So right on, lets get started with my job but first, i invite @sikan-eyen @yakspeace @chiomini to please participate in this comtest about our jobs.

My job


I am a down to earth entrepreneur who deals with service providing such as

  • airtime
  • data subscriptions for all networks in Nigeria
  • Tv cable subscriptions
  • Examination pins ( waec, neco , gce)
  • Airtime to cash conversion

Here's a graphic on my data services with price list in naira

IMG-20220720-WA0026.jpg

That has just been a branch of my my entrepreneurial skills, I also deal on very affordable feminine bags and unisex shoes.

More important, i'm a full time blogger here on steemit, as i have got no other work apart from my remote enterprising.
All these i do remotely, from the comfort of my home.

my daily activity


For providing stable internet services, i need to be online as well as having my gadgets on at most. Then from there if i have an order., i would send him/her my account details and wait till i receive the money before delivering what the person requested.
I usually buy from a wholesaler and reyail it to prospective customers

For blogging, of course everyone knows what it takes to do that, commenting, upvoting and resteeming some post and also making some like this. It involves being creative, Commited and providing quality contents .

My biggest challenges


I haven't had a terrible problem like network hitches which either makes me not to sell to a customer or hinders my seeing alerts or balances when i need too and this brings a whole lot of confusion as it usually happens unexpectedly.

But its good news now that i don't just accept naira which is the nigerian currency, i also accept steem currency for any purchase made. I know that would aid steemians as it would be very comfortable to me

Distance too always poses a threat to distribution of my bags and shoes and way billing it is additional expenses sometimes which my vendor is not willing to comply and that becomes a loss sometimes.


Before i continue, let me show you a picture of me selling from home to of my loyal customers using my computer and phone

IMG_20220621_103414.jpg

_20220720_121446.JPG

IMG-20220720-WA0035.jpg

What3word

my greatest hope


I have lots of hope for my jobs. Starting with Steemit, i can't wait to be at least a dolphin or be a curator and I am working towards it.

For my online service providing, i have lots of hope there, to expand the business to greater height, own a proper bank account for myself where i can get alerts witjout having to go through a third party and working in a no bad network area to help me efficiently deliver and satisfy my customers request.

Having written about my job, my daily activities, my challenges and hope for my current job, i want to say thankyou to @hotnews community for this beautiful contest.

You can know more about me here

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

That cool dear, I like your effort

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear

 2 years ago 

Great guns! It is wonderful to see an entrepreneur entering the contest. I love it when I see people as young as you thinking out of the box and starting their own business. Keep going!
All businesses have challenges. There is not one where it is all smooth sailing. It is these challenges and how they overcome them that makes them successful. Good luck!!

 2 years ago 

Thanks maam
Your replies are always inspiring, thoughtful and encouraging.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome my friend 🌼

 2 years ago 

Wow, your job truly entails that you be down to earth. On the part of steemit, the key is consistency and originality. I wish you all the best as you move ever closer to your dreams of some day becoming a dolphin. Wishing you more strength in what you do.

 2 years ago 

Thank youuuu. I hope the dream comes to pass to
Lets keep striving

Lets keep steeming

Steemit all the way

 2 years ago 

Hi dear you look so cool with your job, its very interesting..I think you must doing a lot of activities for making content and some brand new. Just keep it up dear. Best of luck for you

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much. I appreciate your comment

 2 years ago 

My pleasure dear, I invite you to visit my entry post so we can make engagement for the contest.
Thank you..

 2 years ago 

I wish you all the best in your endeavours dear, the sky is your starting point, keep doing your best.

 2 years ago 

Thanks sis, your words are super thoughtful.

You're an amazing Entrepreneur.

You can also check out for Virtual Assistant jobs that you can also do from the comfort of your home.

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much. I have been giving thought to that lately but it seems like i dont particularly know where to start from

Go on ig and search for Alx_africa. You'll see rhe link where you can apply with.

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

Thankyouu. I appreciate your kind gesture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85