Situation report: How Bad Road Damaged A Vehicle

in Hot News Community2 years ago

Hello Journalist,

It is a wonderful opportunity to be in your midst today to make a very important report in form of a contest.

I have been watching this great community for a while and I have looked for opportunity to make a post, and boom here comes this great contest hosted by @ubongudofot.

This contest is a great one that requires me to give a news report of what happened in my vicinity, a tragic event, local festival etc.

Today, I will be giving a report about a tragic event that occured in my vicinity today.

My post today will be relating how a caterpillar got spoilt because of the bad roads in my vicinity.

Please follow along as I follow some specific guidelines to make this interesting post.

WHAT CAUSED THE ACCIDENT

IMG_20221006_161849_950.jpg

IMG_20221006_161846_720.jpg

As I earlier explained, today I will be reporting on how a vehicle got it's tyres damaged because of the spoilt road in my vicinity.

Thiy accident was caused as a result of the bad roads in my vicinity, probably the tyres got spoilt because of some sharp objects on the road.

I said this because there was a day the tyre of my Dad's car got deflated as a result of the sharp objects on the road.

HOW BAD IS THE ROAD

IMG_20221005_173555.jpg

IMG_20221005_173601.jpg

The roads in my vicinity is very bad and if I am to rate it on a scale of 10, I will actually rate it a 9/10.

This road is wide enough to contain 3vehicles moving side by side but with it's current condition, it can barely contain 2vehicles moving side by side.

A large region of the road cannot be treaded by vehicles, as such vehicles will be stucked.

FOR HOW LONG HAS THE ROAD BEEN IN THIS CONDITION

Although the road has been bad for a long time now despite the fact that it has been graded severally but I have not seen the road in this kind of condition before.

I feel the road became this bad as a result of the regular heavy downfall of rain we just experienced.

Before the heavy rainfall, the roads have been manageable to both cyclist and pedestrians but now it is not

HOW DOES THE ROAD AFFECT ITS INHABITANTS

There are lots of dis-advantages that has been caused by this bad road and one of them is what I earlier explained.

  • DAMAGING OF VEHICLE

One dis-advantage of this bad road is that it has led to the damage of so many vehicles just like the one explained above.

Moving around in my vicinity, there are lots of abandoned vehicles and this is as a result of the bad roads.

Another very ugly effect of these bad roads is that it increases the cost of maintaining a vehicle.

Plying this road regularly with your vehicle will require you to regularly visit a road side mechanic to repair some minor damages caused by the road.

  • HIGH COST OF TRANSPORTATION:

The rapid increase in the cost of transportation is another alarming effect of these bad roads.

Distances that cost us 2steems to ply through now cost 5steems and this is very sad.

Although I won't blame the commercial drivers for the increment in transportation fare because they have to maintain their vehicles.

  • INCREASED TRAFFIC JAM

This is yet another complain many have concerning the bad roads in the vicinity.
This bad roads tend to increase the traffic jam on the road, thus making one get to his destination very late.

And most times, because of this traffic jam many individuals have decided to trek to their respective destination rather than boarding a bus and this is dis-heartening.

WHEN DO YOU THINK THE ROADS WILL BE REPAIRED?

Like I earlier mentioned, this road is usually graded once in a while but as for the exact time it will be graded, I cannot say.

Moreover, there are two speculations on my head as to when this road will be repaired.

1.) The first speculation is that the Community Development Association (CDA) can contribute some funds to sponsor the grading of this road.

The previous grading of the road was done by the CDA and I believe they can still do same, but might be waiting for a switch in climate, from raining to dry.

2.) My second speculation is that the roads can actually be graded by the state government.

The elections are fast approaching and they will need supporters Inorder to be elected to a position of authority.

And to gain such support, they have to appease the inhabitants of the state and one way they might do so is by repairing damaged roads.

CONCLUSION

Indeed, bad roads has significant effect on the livelihood of citizens, and I am happy I have related what the people in my vicinity experience as a result of bad road.

I honestly hope this road can be taken care of real soon.

All images are original photos taken by me.

Thanks for going through my post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Club5050
DescriptionAction
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
Verified User
Beneficiary Rewards
Support burnsteem25
Voting CSI21.4

Thank you for sharing together here.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your review friend, I appreciate

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @graceleon

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the Situation Report contest...

Paragraph 1 to 4 was not necessary..

 2 years ago 

Okay, thanks for the review

 2 years ago 

Like many problems of our cars due to bad roads. So much of our time is wasted. Presented a beautiful report.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71