Steemit Engagement Challenge Season3 Week #3 |My Pets by @josepha

in Hot News Community2 years ago

Hello Friend

Happy New month to you. Today I welcome you once again to my post and thanks to Hot News Community for the contest organized in the community titled: My pet. In this post, I have shared about the 2 pets in my compound that I called my own.

20220801_104538_0000.png design with canvas

These two pets are very smart and vibrant pets that I loved taking them out for walked every morning and evening once I visited my parents at home. Let's take a look at them.


What is the breed and name of your pet? Describe this.

Let me first introduce these my two wounderful pets to you friend before any other thing.

INTRODUCTION of my Pet(s)

Tiger FullSizeRender-68.jpgBullet IMG_0100.JPG
Details infoPet 1: TigerPet 2: Bullet
NameTigerBullet
BreedAlaskan Klee KaiAppenzeller Sennenhunde
GenderMaleMale
ColorBlackBrown
Health StatusHealthyHealthy

Breed Characteristics:


TIGER: is an energetic dog, that seem to be a new breed that relatively looks like that of a smaller breed known as Siberian Husky meaning a small dog. 🐅 Tiger looks so gentle but dangerous if you should get closer to the dog you will know what am saying. Tiger usually shout to the faces of people that seem to be new in my father compound.

As for Bullet, which breed is Appenzeller Sennenhunde is a dog that always move from one places to another one bush to another who is always busy looking for a livestock, carts in my community. One thing that I so much love about bullet is that the pet is always confidence about itself and it's very smart and fill with energy which is the main reason as to why at home we place it at the gate and sometimes my dad carried it to the farm.


Explain about your activities with your pets including grooming, feeding, animal health care and others as interesting as possible.

My activities at home with my pets include feeding and taking good care of them. I often bath both tiger and bullet twice in a week which is Monday and Saturday. For me seeing how energetic bullet is, I don't joke with their food because I know they both need diet that will fuel them throughout the whole of the day.

I often make sure that I give them food four times a day because i know that as a dog that love playing and shouting there is a need for them to maintain a good nutrition for them to stay healthy.

In terms of care, whenever am about to bath them I will make sure that I brush they teeth very well, clean they ears before bathing them. Although they teeth are always clean, but i still brushed it for them despite how clean it's.

As for they health, I do checked up on them almost everyday to see if there's louse, wounds, liver shunts or any diseases in they body. Once i discover louse in tiger or bullet body I will make sure that I remove it immediately without delay. However, in my compound we have a veterinary doctor in our community that we often take the pets to for treatment.

Finally, as for they grooming, both 🐅 Tiger and Bullet do not develop a dog odor, like other many dogs in my area, and they like to groom themselves which is the reason as to why I only bathe them twice in a week.


Explain your knowledge about animal diseases that can be transmitted to humans (eg rabies and others) from your pets and what steps you take to prevent and deal with them.

What I know well about animal diseases that can be transmitted to humans is the disease that is called Zoonotic diseases. This diseases was explained to me one certain time that I took my pets to a venterianians in my community.

Zoonotic diseases is the type of diseases that is transmitted from animals to humans which scientist called zoonosis. Well I am not a medical experts but I am sure a medical experts or practional will know much about zoonosis.

Although, I have little knowledge about Zoonotic diseases as a diseases that can be spread (transmitted) from animals to humans in many ways such as;

  • As a human-being if you are working closely with infected animal, you can get Zoonotic diseases from such animal.

  • If you get in contact with a pets, that is infected with the diseases

  • Consumption of products that is contaminated

  • If you get in contact with water or soil that has been contaminated by infected animal.

However, Zoonotic diseases can lead to the following transmitted diseases;

  • Anthrax
  • Toxoplasmosis
  • Psittacosis
  • Brucellosis
  • Hendra virus and so many others.

Thank you friend for stopping by......

I am inviting @simonnwigwe, @olabillions and @yakspeace to also join me and participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your tiger i mean dog is very energetic one thing that i like in them they are very much loyal to their owner. Thats why they are favourite, but i got little frightened by reading about transmission of different diseaes

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Wow what a detail review you have made about your pet, tiger and bullet. You have also explain the diseases that can be transmitted, i wish you success in this very contest my dear friend.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by and contributing to my post.

 2 years ago 

I love the names you have give them.. Tiger and Bullet, I can just imagine the inspiration of their names

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much friend for your comment.

 2 years ago 

Very detailed information abaout your pets, you are right to be checking them because we can get sick for being in contact with them, Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by friend.

 2 years ago 

You can tell that the tiger is more restless, I say this because of the way it is in the photo, they are both very pretty and they look like they are well cared for.

Good luck in the contest 🤞🏻
Best regards.
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 2 years ago 

Yes, thank you for your compliment. Am grateful.

 2 years ago 

🤗❤️

Thanks for the invitation,
Truly tiger look like husky, I love white huskies, but they are every gentle, but tiger is of different breed, and bullet is the mkat popular breed reared in Nigerian, with the qualities you highlighted I can see they are good pets.
As for the disease it is an education for me, I only know of rabies, and never heard of zoonosis, well we learn every day, thanks for the information you have shared about your pets and the activities you do with them.

Greetings

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by. I so much appreciate your time here.

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

How cute your dogs are, you can tell that you dedicate your time to their care, as it is part of having them at home, thank you for sharing important information about dog care.

 2 years ago 

Thank you friend for stopping by am grateful.

 2 years ago 

I was frightened to see the name tiger . I thought how would you be dealing with a tiger . Than in description it was relieving to hear, it is a dog.

In last question , you have mentioned some zoonotic diseases and ways of transmission. However question also demands preventive measures . Perhaps you skipped that part .

Good luck

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by am grateful sir.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for stopping by am grateful sir.

A-Purrrrov-ed.😽 And resteemed!

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support.

They look like highly intelligent doggies 👏🏽🐕

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, your puppies are beautiful, I am glad that Tigre and Vala accompany you every day and that you take care of them with so much love. greetings and kisses for your puppies. 😘

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47