Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1|My traditional Wear: Senator wear & Ask Ebi

in Hot News Community2 years ago

native wear.png
Edited with flyer

Hello, my lovely and esteemed steemians. I am here again as I love writing and participating in contests. I am so excited to see that we have started our engagement challenge, which is season 5. I am here to talk about the topic which says "My traditional wears" as organized in Hot News Community.

Traditional native wear is the beauty of any occasion or event that is organized among notable figures in our various societies. The native attire that is put on by friends or people at an occasion or event is what actually brings beauty to the event ground.


What are your native wear Names? Talk about each of them if many.

Senator Wears For Men, and Native Wear For Guys- Aso Ebi Ideas are my native wear names.

Senator Native Men's Wear

With the mention of the word native wears, the first native wear that comes to my mind and also the minds of several Nigerians is the senator's wears, which is also called senator suit.

The senator's wears became popular based on how often Nigerian senators love wearing the native wears to the National Assembly. The native wear is generally accepted irrespective of a person's tribe, i.e., it is a native wear for everyone.

The Senator Native Wear is great for both casual outings and business meetings. If you are wearing the senator's wear for a business meeting, it is good for you not to wear the dress code with a suit alone. However, in my case, I love wearing a mixture of clothes that have different colors and a short sleeve shirt.

DSC_9540.JPGDSC_9572.JPG

Flexing my shirtsleeves senator wear

As you can see from the images above, my native senator's wear is just a mixture of colors, and it is a short-sleeve shirt that I put on with a different material, which is black. As a guy, if you prefer long-sleeved or short sleeves, or any classy and attractive senator wears, you should consider looking at the senator's style below.

Source

Aso Ebi Ideas For Native Wear For Men

The Aso Ebi ideas wear is also called the "Isiagu style" in some tribes. It is a native wear that is mostly put on for an occasion or any event like thanksgiving, traditional wedding, burial, etc. that requires you and your crew (friends) to sew the native wear in uniform.

tmp-cam-4168968270681246384.jpgtmp-cam-8144874057680788782.jpg

Flexing my shirtsleeves ask ebi wear

From the image above, you can see how I and my crew were flexing the native wear. We sew it for a purpose, just as I have earlier said.


How much can one cost? (Give price both in your local currency and steem).

The cost price depends on the quality of material that one is going out for. And also the kind of tailor that one gets to see. There are some tailors that charge a very high price for sewing native wear. However, the estimated cost is shown below.

Senator Native Wear

Senator Materials (Plan Material)Price in NairaPrice in Steem
Senator Native Wear (Plan Material)5,000NGN above35 Steem above
Cost of Sewing6,000NGN above40 Steem above
Already Sew15,000NGN95 Steem

The price above is based on the location and the kind of materials that you want. In my case, I paid 3,500Naira (22 Steem) for my material and 4,000NGN (28 Steem)** to sew the short-sleeved shirt.

Aso Ebi Ideas

Aso Ebi MaterialsPrice in NairaPrice in Steem
Senator Native Wear (plan materials)2000NGN above13 Steem above
Cost of Sewing2500NGN above14.5Steem above
Buying of Complete Sewing7000NGN44Steem

This material is not expensive; you can get everything ready for 7,000 NGN 44Steem. However, I bought and sewed my own top at a very cheaper rate in the northern part of Nigeria.


What is their durability?

The durability of senator wear and Aso Ebi ideas is 2 years above. That is, if you are the type of person that loves to wash his or her clothes often. But in a case where you only wear the native wear once in a while, it will last you more than 3 years.


Do you think it should be allowed to be worn in other places?

Yes, native wear like the senator's wear is allowed to be worn in other places. In Nigeria, senator wear is the only type of wear that you can wear to your office because of its beautiful style. Also, Ebi wear is not allowed in other places, and such types of wear are basically put on for an event or occasion.


Are there any similarities between your local wear and other parts of the world?

Yes, there are some similarities between my local wear and other parts of the world. In Nigeria, there is a native wear called gele, which is often referred to as a head tie or African head wrap and is designed (made) in various forms, similar to what other parts of the world, such as Indians, tie on their heads. However, there are different ways to tie the gele head tie, which I believe other parts of the world have their own ways as well.

Native Wear is a form of wear that we often put on when attending a traditional function, occasion, or event. It is basically put on by the crew of the celebrant. However, in Nigeria today, native wear like the senator wears is what almost everyone is wearing now.

I invite
@simonnwigwe
@preye2
@yakspeace

Sort:  

congratulations % upvoted

image.png

voted by @tariqkhanpti

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Those wears of yours look so powerful my friend I must say, look how sharp and bold you are on that outfit. It's true that we Nigerians are know for our various traditional wears and those are lovely.

Your prices are also fair and affordable I must say, all the dresses worth the prices. Goodluck

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

You made a beautiful entry dear friend. That outfit looks super dope on you. I love senator material myself and I've got some as well. I guess I will be making my entry soon as I've gotten some sort of motivation from this awesome post of yours. Thanks for sharing dear. I wish you the very best in this contest.

 2 years ago 

I have done my best. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Your native wears looks do beautiful on you, and i so much like the material. You have written well about your traditional wear. Best of luck.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Hi..I like the model of the senator's clothes.. Moreover, the price is not too expensive. Thank you for sharing original clothes from your area. I came to know various types of clothing models through posts by steemian friends. Good luck to you.

 2 years ago 

Yes the price is base on the quality of material. Thank you for stopping by.

 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Status Club
club75
1.5
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
2.4
Total Score
8.9

Voting CSI | 17.0 ( 0.00 % self, 101 upvotes, 57 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
October 12, 2022
O'clock06.54 AM [Indonesia Time]
Get Upvote75
Valid Comments from Other Users5
Note
senator suit, I just heard about it. But this is really cool to wear by men. Thank you for sharing this story with us, success to you friend.
 2 years ago 

Thank you for reviewing my post.

 2 years ago 

Wow!! I never knew they were also called senator wears not until now, I just figured they called them Guinea or something.

I'm not sure of those price you've listed thou, I stay in Lagos and wears as such cost far more than 7,000 NGN here, despite that Lagos is the originator of this wears distribution in Nigeria, Those wears cost nothing less than 15,000 NGN and that's even for a low quality size.

As far as I know you sir, you have a really good sense of dressing, and I love most of your dress codes. My favorite is the Senator Wear, and I love wearing it alot. Thanks for sharing sir and goodluck in this contest.

 2 years ago 

That you for commenting on my post am grateful.

 2 years ago 

MG5aEqKFcQi7V5gYDHZmv4k3eyosSQtAxkUQV2VguZaLd2XJKXjndj4bfrfWNujyEzJNzvnQ1pres9kXKFpp1BQ7PDYUdMj7c.jpeg

I love this outfit and it looks beautiful on my eyes. Do you use this outfit every day or do you use it at an important event.

I also share about traditional clothes, if you have time please take a look and I'm very happy

 2 years ago 

Really. Senator wears are excellent and I recommend that you try them on.Thank you for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93