Contest!!! Role of parents in our lifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Hot News Communitylast year

Hello friends, greetings to you all from @josepha, your friend from Nigeria. I trust you are doing fine with your loved ones. Today, I am so excited to have you here, just as I am happy to be among the participants of the contest, which is organized by @cryptoloover.


What is the importance of parents in your life?

image.png
Source

The importance of parents in my life is too great for me to start saving. To cut everything short, my parents are the precious gift that God has given to me. I love them so much, and without them, I wouldn't have grown this far.

In my life, the importance of my parents is something I can't finish discussing. My parents are my success and joy; they taught me so much by training me in school and feeding me right from birth. They provide me with sound education. They have always been there for me, even at this moment. If I should call on them, they will listen to me.

Despite how far I have grown, my parents are still important to me because I still need their advice and prayers to keep growing. They're also important to me at any time that I want to get married.


What things do you like about your parents?

In fact, to me, everything about my parents is perfectly okay and unique. I am sincerely jealous of my mom and that, and I am wishing for my own family to be like that of my parents. To this end, I have shared some of the things that I like about my parents below.

  • They are loving parents.
  • They are supportive and understandable parents.
  • Likewise, they love everyone at home.
  • They are very prayerful and dedicated to God.
  • They like providing for my needs and those of my brothers and sister.
  • Furthermore, they like working as a couple.

What is your religion teaching about parents?

My religion, which is Christianity, teaches a lot of things about parents. Parents have an important role in educating their children, and scripture also teaches us the best way parents and children should live their lives. Below are some of the teachings from the Bible.

Deuteronomy 6:7: "You shall teach them diligently to your children and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise up". Source

This Bible verse makes us understand that parents are to diligently teach their children every day.

Ephesians 6:4: "Fathers, do not exasperate your children; instead, bring them up in the training and instruction of the Lord."

“Train up a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not depart from it” (Proverbs 22:6,). Source

This Bible teaches all parents to teach their children things of God. Finally, the Bible teaches us how to honor our parents by showing them respect and so on.


What do you expect from your children when you become parents?

The things that I expect from my children when I become a parent are those things that the Bible has taught us. I expect my children to love me and treat me as their father. I also expect them to take good care of me in my old age.

@simonnwigwe, @ruthjoe and @goodybest I am inviting you all.

Sort:  

You made an excellent contest I am very interesting about the contest you shared thank you 👍

 last year 

Thank you for the invite dear friend.

The role of parents in once life can not be exhausted.

It is amazing to know that even though I feel I have so much grown, my parents still see me as their little baby. Hahaha..

 last year 

Thank you so much dear for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58