Hot News Contest 17 - Traveling With 15,000 Steems

in Hot News Communitylast year


Canva

Hello Hot news community, it is exciting posting about my dream travel and what is more exciting is that I so much wanted the opportunity to write about it.

Stay glued as I write about this exciting moments which I am anticipating.


The Country I would Love To Travel To


1646235770_01.jpg
Traveldom


I have always had desires to view beautiful places and tourist attractions. One of the countries with the best tourist attractions is Greece. I would love to travel to Greece because of its numerous Islands and beaches. I first heard of the country Greece in movies when I was a child. Though in movies, Greece is always portrayed as an old habitat with Greek gods. But my reasoning change when I saw the beautiful capital of Athens. Greece is a country in the south eastern part of Europe, it is known for numerous stories and myths. But I am more particular about the tourist sites.

The tourist site I would love to visit is in Santorini, Greece. I would want to see that beautiful water body while looking at the blue sky.


The Means and Cost of Transportation


I am from Nigeria in Africa and traveling to Greece in Europe, will definitely be by air through an aeroplane.


istockphoto-1355017918-612x612.jpg
Source

I will move from Akwa Ibom state where I am to Lagos State and then book a flight which will cost $901 dollars, an equivalent of 4649 steem, to the Athens International Airport.
The cost of moving from the Airport to Santorini, Greece will cost 478 Steems.
Reasons I want to use aeroplane as my means of transportation, is because it is fast and safe. I will have more time to enjoy my vacation in Santorini.

What I would do When I Get There

On getting there, I will lodge in a hotel which will cost an estimate of 500 Steems per day. I love looking at nature, so I will take a look at the varieties of food which they can offer. Then go for a boat tour, which will cost up to 500 Steems.
And a jet diving too. I would love to feel the water body there.

I would also love to see the volcano at Santorini, look at the culture of the people and make sure I have a great time partying. And lastly take a visit to their Ancient Museum for more knowledge about the country.

I will bring home special souvenirs and items from Santorini. I will shop things to show my family when I am back.

IMG_20221129_122039.jpg

I learnt that the evil eye bead is known to date back to Greek mythology. I will buy jewelleries, clothings, books and some snacks from there before going back home.

This is my dream travel abroad. I pray it happens and with 15000 steem.

As at the writing of this post, 1 steem is $0.19 on coin cap.

I invute @onlyonefave @inemesitjustus and @isaacbeechan10 to participate.

Cc,
@fantvwiki

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for participating, wish you good luck.

 last year 

Full of history, one of the most beautiful places in Europe. Great post, Thanks for participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48