Hot contest #05 | My Choice

Assalamualaikum Steemian

With the prayers of my well-wishers I'm doing great and so do I wish for you all, beautiful people. Today, I'll write on the topic "My Choice" organized by @fantvwiki Here is my view about the concerned topic.

20240620_122820.jpg

Picture belongs to me Designed with Pixellab app

Crypto investment or Gold investment

People use to buy goods and commodity with other goods in Ancient time which was replaced by the gold. After gold, fiat currency was introduced and it was used as a source to buy things with. In 2010, Bitcoin was used to buy something with. The unluckiest man was Laszlo Hanyecz who bought just 2 family pizza with 10,000 Bitcoins worth $30. At that time, the price of one Bitcoin was few cents but today its price is ranging in 65,000 to 70,000, now just calculate and imagine his net worth now.

My family story is also quite interesting. Few days back, I asked my elder brother of the gold he bought for his marriage. He got engaged in 2010 and married in 2011. He bought 10 tola of gold for his wife. At that time the price of 1 tola was 37,000 PKR. Now let's do some mathematics putting all the values and data of 2011:

Specificationsprice of goldPKR to dollardollar to Bitcoin
1 tola gold37,0004351450
my brother bought 10 tola gold370,000435214,509

Hence, he could have bought 14,509 Bitcoin for 10 tola. Here is what he have today in Gold:

Specificationsgold in PKRPKR to dollar
1 tola gold241,000866
10 tola gold2,410,0008669

gold-ingots-golden-treasure-47047.jpeg
Source

Calm down and here is what he would have today in Bitcoin:

Amountprice of Bitcoin in dollarprice in PKR
1 Bitcoin65,60018,236,800
14509951,790,400264,597,731,200

pexels-photo-7267489.jpeg
Source

Setting with him discussing about his marriage, I told him that you would have a total of 951,790,400 dollars.

However, everyone might have the same case and I know it's idealistic but I'm just telling you what is worthy. And I won't even think about it and would choose Bitcoin. Gold is just a country's national reserves and is an illusion.

The Tower of Pisa or the Eiffel Tower

My choice is the Eiffel Tower. It is located in Paris france, an iconic iron lattice, built for the 1889 World's Fair. About 300 laborers build the 324 meters tall tower in 2 years 2 months.

It's one of the best tourist spot around the world and around 8 million people visited the spot every year. Whoever visited Paris doesn't need miss to visit the Eiffel tower.

pexels-photo-2348811 (1).jpeg
Source

Keeping a cat or Keeping a dog

I'm not interested in keeping a pet but if given a choice, I would choose Cat. Cats are having an independent in nature and didn't disturb anyone as they are quite. They didn't take much of the space. They are so innocent and playful.

free-photo-of-portrait-of-kitten.jpeg
Source

Batman or Spiderman

My choice is Spiderman. He's one of the best ability of climbing the walls. From my Childhood, I was courageous to climb the walls and trees and I was able to climb in tree. Watching Spiderman make me more passionate When he shoot the webs and climb any building to save the city. Amazing.

pexels-photo-2854693.jpeg
Source

Leonardo DiCaprio and Tom Cruise

My Choice is off courseTom Cruise. The American Actor has a smat and sexy personality. Among his work, the series of mission impossible is my favorite. It's full of action and thrill. He's his own stunt man making sure everything looks so real. He's the courage to do every stunt. Doing so, he got several injuries but nothing can stop him. What a man he is!

Vegetable or Fruit

Vegetable is my choice. Fruit will gave you a better pleasure and taste but one can not survive on that as you'd need vegetables to get all the nutrients. They contain vitamins and minerals. They help in digestion and reduces many risks of diseases. For your body fitness, you need the intake of vegetables in your diet. Not for just your fitness, it also help improve your appearance and look as it help strengthening hair, clear skin and eyes.

pexels-photo-2751755.jpeg
Source

Pizza or Burger

This is an ultimate and eternal debate. I'll go with Pizza. Pizza have many slices that you can one by one easily but burgers are tall that won't be easy to eat and if you would make some mess. Apart from that, there are many ingredients in the pizza making at very different and flavorful than burger
Both the fast foods should have a limited use as the can make you fat and obese.

pexels-photo-1566837.jpeg
Source

In the end, I want to say that many people will be agree with me while few may not, this is what the difference of opinion is and that is what leads the world forward.

Thanks for being here!

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNvFCJzqoA9C9wDS4x3vhCwFrmeF6c4pVdZsTqJEjgoYJP1hipivzs2v2iK2pQ1JkjXfSzwyAva.png

inviting @solaymann , @pelon53 ,and @mile16 to take part in the contest.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNvFCJzqoA9C9wDS4x3vhCwFrmeF6c4pVdZsTqJEjgoYJP1hipivzs2v2iK2pQ1JkjXfSzwyAva.png

Regards,
@jalil654

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNvFCJzqoA9C9wDS4x3vhCwFrmeF6c4pVdZsTqJEjgoYJP1hipivzs2v2iK2pQ1JkjXfSzwyAva.png

Sort:  
 8 days ago 

Saya sangat memahami setiap pilihan anda, saya juga sangat memahami penjelasan anda. Uraian yang sangat bagus

Thank you.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51