Hot contest #11 | Time Machine

in Hot News Communitylast month

time-1842673_1280.jpg
Source

Greetings to my steemit friends. It's very unfortunate that time comes and goes living us with only memories to reflect on. We sometimes wish to experience some moments once more, but nature and time has not made every moments to repeat itself. Maybe that's the reason we are encouraged to make the best use of every moments of our life. Remain blessed as I share my experience and perspectives with you.

For you, it is important to remember the past, or vice versa, the past must be forgotten. Give me your opinion.

quote-1342706_1280.webp
Source

Permit me to say that you have no future IF you in any way forgot your past. For you to discover yourself, you have to know where you are coming from, where you are today, and where you are going. Knowing your past enables you to reflect on the mistakes you made and from them you learn lessons that would shape your future and place you in a better position for success.

Remember, it is said that experience is the best teacher of life. That means we can not grow if we don't flashback to learn from our past experience. The past always helps towards avoiding making a mistake twice. In summary, it is an error not to reflect on the past because failure to do that can hinder your growth as a person.

If there was a Time Machine. What moments would you like to see again, from the past that you have gone through? Tell us about that moment.

board-2353410_1280.jpg
Source

If wishes were horses, I do love to take a ride back to the year 2010 to meet Geoffrey (my younger brother). He was more like a shining star that brought joy to me. After years of being bored and disappointed of being the only male child of the family, Geoffrey was born and his birth gave me gladness that only me could understand.

I remember coming back everyday from school to bath him, play and take him to bed for nap. He was playful and it has always been a joy to be with him. I carry him alone with me to almost all the places I visited. I was happy that finally I have a brother and I loved him with whole of myself. Sadly, Geoffrey became to lazy to continue breathing after just 3 years of coming to earth. I was disappointed that when the family took him to hospital for treatment, he decided to close his eyes on the hospital bed and never opened again. What a lazy boy. Nevertheless, I still love him and I wish he never grow too lazy to stop breathing on that hospital bed.

You have to think about the future or just let it flow. Give your opinion.

In life, we don't have to live by chance. Oh, maybe you have not heard that he who lives by chance will die by chance. It has also been said that he who fails to plan today has planned to fail tomorrow. Although, tomorrow is blind, we have the mandate to plan towards making it better. If you don't set a target, you can not achieve anything. As such, it will be wiser to think and plan towards the future instead of living it by chance.

I remember the story of 2 men who went to a suiceyer to tell them what the future holds for them. At the end of the day, the person whose future was seen bright and rich, died of poverty and hunger because he went and continued sleeping on his bed waiting to wake up and find riches around him. While the other person whose future was seen bad, lived long because on daily basis, he goes out to hustle what to eat. In essence, we have to think and work hard before anything can be achieved.

In your opinion, that bad past is an experience for the future. (True or not) why?

The above statement is undoubtly true. We can not learn if we don't make mistakes. We cannot grow stronger if we never fail. I remember the story of the man who innovated the electric bulb. It was started that he failed 99 times but he never gave up. But rather, he continued learning from the mistakes he made. On the 100 attempt, the bulb gave light. If only he was discouraged by the number of times he failed, his dreams could have been cut short.

Mistakes are never made to discourage us. It is rather made for us to learn and achieve greater things. He who never made a mistake never achieve anything. And the fear of mistake is the beginning of failure. All great men has a bad and miserable start. Just learn from the bad experience and your dreams will surely become a reality.

I now call on @josepha, @patjewell, and @ruthjoe to participate.

Cc:
@fantvwiki

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last month 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

A veces solemos renegar mucho del pasado porque en ese período sucedieron cosas desagradables pero, pienso que independientemente de lo malo, esa etapa es importante recordarla ya que, hay lecciones que nos ayudarán a evitar cometer errores en tiempo o futuro.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43