Hot News Contest 23 | Feelings and Emotions

in Hot News Communitylast year

AF052752-EF21-40DA-A2BD-083CE3D90A4D.png

Designed with Canva

What feelings have you felt in the past week? why did that happen? Tell it like you're pouring out your heart again.
Hello to you all. I hope you are all having a productive week. The topic or theme of the contest is actually a really nice one. It is a pleasure that i get to participate in it.



As a human it almost impossible to be experiencing only one kind of feeling at a time. There are circumstances that you experience so many feelings within a given amount of time. But most at times, our concentrations focuses on the ones that affects us the most. Or say the ones we hold dear.



Actually, from the experiences of feelings i had last week. I would like to talk about one of it which is because i was a bit worried and more concerned about it. This specific feeling that worried me the most or caught my attention the most was a feeling of disappointment and despair.



This happened because i was into a contract with one guy whom i entrusted my money with to work with it for me. So that at the end of the year i will achieve something beneficial out of it. Actually it was like some kind of investment. But unfortunately when i checked out on him within last week, i found out that he was making me any money. Which made me very disappointed.



So i questioned him and he said he hasn’t yet settled and will begin working with my money to make me some profit when he is ready. We actually had the agreement that’s the beginning of this year. At the very beginning,



i could see that he had started working. After i stopped checking on him for about a month, and then just checking out on him last week i saw that nothing was ongoing for about a month now. Which really broke my spirit and kept me in despair.

1C273022-314B-48BE-A171-28918E0FCEE3.jpeg
Link

How do you plan to respond to these feelings and emotions? it can be in the form of doing activities, meditation, or other things.
After finding out that he is isn’t actually doing what he is supposed to be doing. I was disappointed and worried. This was because i happen to have set some goals and targets to achieve by the end of the year.


I was in a serious despair, that’s to say i have completely lost hope. After which i then taught to my self that i should reduce my expectation rate and then try and focus on the current moment. I was actually disappointed due to high hope and high expectations.



What i need to do now is to be expecting less from him. With lost of hope i have encountered, i will try to focus on what i am doing and then let him do what he does best. All that i need to really do to respond to this feeling is to reduce my expectation rate in in him or what i have asked him to do.

What do you want to convey to the object that presents the feeling? it can be human, circumstance, or situation.
What i will actually like to do is to try and let him know how i have planned things out here. If he is going to be doing this, that is by not what he is supposed to be doing. There by hurting my feelings. I will have to ask him to stop.



This is because whenever i check out on him and he is not doing better it kills my spirits and leaves me hopeless and stranded. So he should consider my intentions for trusting in him to do the work for me.

Sort:  
 last year 
CLUB 100
DescriptionAction
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
Verified User
Beneficiary Rewards
Support burnsteem25

I am concerned with the situation you are experiencing, in the future I hope you are more successful. Thank you for participating, good luck.

 last year 

Nice entry my friend, you've really written well
I wish you luck👍

 last year 

Thank you bro

 last year 

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.94
ETH 3844.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49