Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W3 | News Diary Game(Wednesday 26th October, 2022): Heavy Downpour Flooded My Street!

in Hot News Communitylast year (edited)

Polish_20221027_151805403.png

Greetings friends! I'm glad to write my News diary game here, I love this week's contest theme because it's not only simple but it went as far as helping us to keep a daily routine, it helps us to arrange our activities more sensibly, we can end up doing things spontaneously and wasting our time without having daily routine. It helps us to be orderly and more organized.

Yesterday was amazing 😍 I guess it was supposed to be a sunny ☀️ day until the Heavy Downpour in the Afternoon/Evening hours of the day started around 3:15 pm, and stopped by 5 in the evening. Well, let me tell you how my day went then and I'll also tell you what makes news in my area.



sunrise

I'm an early morning riser, I used to wake at 5 in the morning, and I will take 10 Minutes to think and plan for the day, planning for the day help me to keep the day in my control, You know the more organized I am the better my life. As usual, I got out of bed early, I wash my face, bathed, and brush my teeth. My little princess woke up too, so I nursed and carry her a bit before she went back to sleep again.

I made toasted bread and tea as breakfast for my kids and I also prepared one of their favorites; noodles and eggs as lunch for them to take to school. I took Hot chocolate tea with toasted bread.

The sun 🌞 was a dazzling gleam as early as 8:10 I sunbathe my baby and do some laundry 🧺 I was done with the laundry by 10 am so I log in to Steemit and commented and replied to my comments, I also reviewed posts of users who entered my contest. It was noon, so I took a nap.



My lunch: Afia Efere Soup and Usong Udia (pounded yam)

I woke by 1 pm and prepare one of our local delicacies Afia Efere Soup and Usong Udia (pounded yam) as lunch, the main ingredients for this meal is yam, meats, fish and hot leaves, etc. The food was so delicious 😋.

My kids came back from school at 3 pm, I freshened them up and try putting them to sleep because our Christian meeting was by 6 pm and I didn't want them to sleep there.

By 3:15 The weather changed suddenly, everywhere was dark and a heavy downpour started, with thunder ⛈️⚡ and lightning, my kids were scared, and I used that to trick them into sleeping. The rain was so heavy that it got everywhere flooded! It rains for 2hrs before it stopped.



My Street

I log in to Steemit during that hours and wrote my country Rep report. It was our meeting time Before I knew it, so we dressed up and left for our place of worship by 5:40 pm.

The meeting was interesting and refreshing as always it lasted for 1 hour and 45 minutes. We were exchanging pleasantries when the meeting was over and we came back to the house by 8:15 pm.

I changed up, wash my hands and hop on the couch to watch TV, and guess what? I slept off, it was my hubby who woke me to eat dinner. I chatted with him before I get to sleep by 9:30 pm. This was how I spent my day.

I'm praying for God's intervention in Nigeria the disaster(flood)is getting worse day by day and it's affecting our economy negatively. Hello @eliany @ruthjoe and @simonnwigwe I want to know what makes news in your city, tell us by joining this contest. Thanks for reading me!

Sort:  
 last year 
Description
Information
Score
Status Club
club75
1.5
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
2
Total Score
8.5

Voting CSI | 16.7 ( 0.00 % self, 162 upvotes, 108 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
October 27, 2022
O'clock23.31 PM [Indonesia Time]
Get Upvote3
Valid Comments from Other Users0
Note
Thank you for sharing information and stories to all of us in the Hot News Community, success to you.
 last year 

Thanks for the review @fantvwiki

 last year 

You're welcome @goodybest, good luck.

 last year 

Hola @goodybest un día con muchas actividades desde un temprano, la lluvia esta muy fuerte en todo lugar, en mi país han pasado algunas de desastres con la lluvia. Me alegro que pudiste ir a la reunión y pasar un tiempo agradables.

 last year 

Thank you for your amazing comment @beautiful12, I appreciate you 💕

 last year 

@goodybest wow que linda primera vez que otra persona de otro país me dice eso yo también gracias 🙂

 last year 

Smiling 😊 😊 your welcome 🤗

 last year 

Yes i agree with you this looks like a flood

 last year 

I think we have similar experience of flood , my area is flooded too but it's caused by a dam. Ours contributed to blackout self.

 last year 

That's bad 😞 ours was cause by the heavy pour. I hope all will be well once again. Thanks for visiting me.

 last year 

You are always welcome

 last year 

Hi goody so sorry about your street, but I'm happy your house is not affected thank you for sharing the news anyday I'm taking that side I will try and avoid the street. I do pray for Nigerians too this flood news has spoiled so many things, but it will be fine some day. Thank you for the invitation 😊 I wish you success.

 last year 

Thank you so much @eliany I know better days are ahead. I appreciate your visit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97