Situation Report: A Masquerade Smashes A Vehicle At Owot Uta Junction.

in Hot News Community2 years ago


img_1665427876516_1.jpg
What3word

Hi Friends!

I trust you're great! It's my delight to take part in the situation report contest initiated by @ubongudofot. My report is not a serious one, it is rather hilarious one. The happening stirred different emotions and reactions though. Some like me laugh out about it.


IMG-20221010-WA0013.jpg
the Masquerade

A masquerade smashes someone's car in Owot Utah, Ibesikpo Asutan LGA Akwa Ibom State. Ekpo a native name for Masquerade has destroyed one Toyota Camry car Belonging to one Abasiawang Ekpo in Owot Utah, a village in Ibesikpo Asutan LGA, Akwa Ibom State.

According to Abasiawang Ekpo "we just came out from our House, and within a twinkle of an eye our vehicle was surrounded by masquerades, and they start hitting our car. Then one among the 4 Masquerades smashes the roof of our car and destroyed it".


IMG-20221010-WA0011.jpg
The smashed car

Also speaking, The driver of the car states, "while on the road one of the masquerades Hits our vehicle with his matchet and begin to run"

"I park the car immediately and I was after the masquerade, the Ekpo ran but when I almost got him, he turned and threatened to kill me with his matchet if I move further, He said you want to hold me and swing his matchet, thank goodness I dodged it, and the matchet cut the fence beside us. I then got hold of him until the police arrived and pick him up".


IMG-20221010-WA0012.jpg
The vehicle

According to the driver had it been he didn't dodge the matchet he would have been a story, or be at the emergency unit of a hospital receiving treatment. He said he decided to take the risk so that the masquerade will not escape.

He further explained that other masquerades disapproved of his actions to smash the car and they've charged him to take responsibility for his action.

Meanwhile, the said masquerade was identified as Imo Etim, his costume was stripped and he's in Divisional police headquarters in Nung Udoe Ibesikpo for further investigation.


IMG-20221010-WA0010.jpg
The masquerade costume

What do you think, Does the risk taken by the driver worth it? If you were the one, What would you have done in this situation?

I believe this will serve as a lesson to other masquerades. Thanks for reading, hello @kayowobia and @vickydear I would love you to take part in this contest

All the pictures was taken by me with iPhone8 pro
Location: Owut Utah Ibesikpo Asutan LGA Akwa Ibom State

Your humble reporter:
@goodybest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the Situation Report contest...

 2 years ago 

It's my pleasure!

 2 years ago 
Club75
DescriptionAction
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
Verified User
Beneficiary Rewards
Support burnsteem25
Voting CSI10.5

Thank you for sharing together here.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the review @radjasalman

 2 years ago 

I ennoyed this story,butHow did you get all the photos ?did you follow them?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55