Hot News Contest 24 | Prediction, The Champions of the end of the season


image.png

Well, I do like Football and I must say my favorite league, the one I find the most exciting is the English Premier League? Why? Well the other four of the top five European football Leagues are very much dominated by a very limited number of teams. Like the Spanish League is mostly a fight between Barcelona and Real Madrid, The French League is mainly Paris Saint Germain. in Germany for a very long time it has just been BAyern Munich, and while the Italian league presents more challengers and more competitive teams the quality of the league has suffered a big downgrade, I remember in the eighties and nineties, Italy had the best league, for the moment they are probably the fourth league in Europe.

I watch Spanish league games and frankly the quality of the majority of teams is very low, the same happens in France, in Germany there are a few good teams but the Bayern paternity makes it a not competitive league. Unlike these leagues the Premier league is probably the most exciting with most of the teams at very good levels, of course you have five or six top teams but any of the others is capable of beating the best. I just think it is the most exciting league in Europe at the moment.

So now we come to my predictions, I will try to make this short as I see no need of going to deep into how I come up with my predictions.

English Premier League I think I will surprise you here, I am betting on Manchester City winning the League, I believe Arsenal will have a nosedive in play and City will take advantage of this.

Bundesliga Ok, I go for Bayern Munich winning the league once again, even though I would be thrilled if Dortmund or even Union Berlin were to take it. But Bayern seems to have a monopoly on this league so I have to vote for them.

La Liga Barcelona has a good lead, and I think they can keep it, they are out of Europe so they have no distractions, and they really need to win it.

Ligue Un France Paris Saint Germain will take it again, they suffer in Europe but in the French League they somehow manage to win games they should actually lose, seems their luck is just in France,

Italian League Calcio will have a surprising champion this season, not because it is a team that has not won the league several times before, but because it will win it so easily, I see no way for Napoli not to win the Scudetto.

Of course I have a favorite team in my country, Motagua, the name comes from a river that is part of the border between Honduras and Guatemala, the team was named because during the 1920's we had a border dispute with Guatemala and the Motagua river was as far as Honduras wanted the border to be. We only got part of what we wanted, but at least the team got its name. It is second place in titles won in the local league and is right now starting to play better after a slow start. Right now they are playing the ConcaChampions, like a CONCACAF Champions League. Unfortunately we were placed against Pachuca, the Mexican league's current champion. We already played here with a 0-0 draw in a game Motagua should have won. Of course now we play against what is actually a much better team than ours at their stadium, and I think we are out. We do have one small factor in our favor if we score a goal they have to score two. But I think our chances are mighty slim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69