The Diary Game, Monday, April 29, 2024: "Spending the last days of vacation with my sister"

in Hot News Community3 months ago

Neutral Elegant Minimalist Daily Vlog YouTube Thumbnail_20240429_234434_0000.png

Hello stemian friends. How are you all doing. I hope you are all well. Here I want to share some of the activities I did on Monday. Happy reading friends

Today I am at my sister's house. I departed from Langsa on Saturday night using a hiace car. While waiting for the car to pick me up, I asked my parents for permission to stay at my sister's house for a few days. There I planned to help my sister make a cake order and planned to just play around. In the morning we didn't do much. Because last night when I arrived there, my sister invited me to chat until we forgot the time and finally we woke up late. My sister cooked fried rice and also an omelet. After we finished eating we cleaned up the house and also washed some dishes that had been used.

After that we started preparing to make my sister's cake order. In my family, especially my sister and mother are very fond of baking. Maybe it's hereditary to like things that smell like cooking. My mom sells traditional cakes while my sister sells pastries. I was happy to learn about both of them while helping them prepare some orders. Although I'm not fond of cooking at least I understand the steps of making it.

Pesanan.jpg

Starting with preparing some ingredients that will be used. The ingredients to be used are flour, eggs, butter, milk and several other ingredients. Here I am in charge of making the dough from the eclair skin. While I made the dough my sister made the filling of the cake. We did all the work together to finish quickly.

After the dough is made, we have to wait for the skin dough to cool down so that it can be molded. After molding, the dough is then baked for about 20 minutes. After the eclairs are cooked, we usually wait a while for the eclairs to cool down and arrange them in a box. After everything is arranged, it is then filled using the filling according to the order. This time my sister received more orders than usual. We also made some cookies for ourselves to eat. I started baking at 12pm and finished at 5pm. After everything was done, my sister invited me to get ready and deliver the orders.

After delivering everything my brother took us around the city of Lhokseumawe. Surprisingly, I have gone to my brother's place several times but until now I still don't know the streets in this city. Since it was about to be maghrib, my brother invited us to go home first and would go again after finishing Isha prayers.

Playstation .jpg

We planned to go to Playstation because my sister really wanted to play there. So we decided to go and invite my sister to play first and then go somewhere else. When we got there, it was quite crowded. I immediately registered my sister's name and bought socks for her so she could play inside. My sister and I just waited in front of the place where my sister was playing while telling stories. We bought some drinks and popcorn. My sister played for quite a while until we ran out of things to tell her hehe.

After my sister finished playing we went to the next place she wanted to visit, which was an ice cream shop. My sister said the ice cream here was very good and different from other ice cream. After arriving at the destination I immediately entered and saw a seat that was still empty. I think the place and atmosphere of the place is very comfortable and very good. It was my sister's turn to order ahead. I ordered ice cream with chocolate mix avocado flavor. While my sister vanilla and my brother avocado.

Eskrim 2.jpg

After finishing ordering we were told to wait for our orders to be delivered to the table. While waiting we talked about the place we went to that was very good. After our order came, my sister invited us to take a photo first before eating the ice cream. The flavor of the ice cream itself was very good although the price was a little more expensive than ice cream in general. But I really liked it. If I go here again, I will definitely come back to buy this ice cream.

Eskrim.jpg

After we were full, we went home. Before going home of course we went around first and bought some snacks to take home hehe. Arriving home I was very tired then I hurried to clean up and get ready for bed.

That's all for today's activities, I hope you like my post this time. Thank you for those who have read ^-^.

Support the growth of the @hot.news community account by sharing 20% with this community

Best regards
@fadia

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

Description
Action
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
steemexclusive✔️
Plagiarism Free✔️
AI Article Free✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards
@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴✔️

Moderation note: Keep sharing your best posts and interact with each other in the comments.

Verified by : @fantvwiki

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66498.47
ETH 3469.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62