"Historic Events You Wish You Witnessed (Event Name, e.g. Pearl Harbor or the French Revolution)"

in Hot News Community2 months ago

Happy new week my fellow steemians. I am delighted to have you with me and to appreciate the organizer of this week's context i.e the @firyfaiz community.

globe-3441673_1280.jpg
Source

Historic Events You Wish You Witnessed

Nigerian is the most populated country in West with heterogeneous ethnics nationality.

Before the European invasion into the country, each region was on it on based on their culture and ideology, The white man came and merged the regions together in 1914 called amalgamation. For the interest known to him.

The indigenous elites fought and we're liberated from the white man and became independent in 1960.

The country was left in under the leadership of Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa and DR. Nnamdi Azikiwe as Prime Minister and Governor General respectively.

In 1965, the military boys felt that the politicians were abusing the power and toppled the government unsuccessful and led to the lost of lives of some politicians and another leader took over the mantle of leadership.

One section of the regions felt it was marginalized and demanded for secession and it was amicably agreed by the regions.

Later, the leader of the northern declined to the agreement and Eastern region refused the reversal of the agreement and bent to go and the other would not agree and that have marked the beginning of the crises that led to the revolution and the war.

History have it that, there was huge lost of lives and properties. The crises lasted for almost three years.

Explain why you want to witness that historical event.

temple-5142557_1280.jpg
Source

Yes, I wanted to witness this tragic historical event because witnessing it will helps me learn some of the oral things I do heard about.

It will also helps me to see the crises practically and how the destruction of properties and lives were lost.

It will helps to see the aftermath of the crises in order to adjust to some realities of life, because I believed if I witnessed such tragedy, I will see the beauty and ugly of crises.

How did that event affect the world or society today?

The event have some negative effect in Nigeria society in terms of political and economic growth.

poseidon-3132730_1280.jpg
Source

In political angle, Nigeria have started to begin on how go about good govrvance because any one who emergencies as a leader will focus on ethnic interest in the detriment on national interest.

And on the economic angle,the sentiment brings about new in-i novations resulting to economic retardation for reliance on the leader for ends means

It also brings distrust among the Nigeria citizens i.e between the regions. There is a little trust among themselves

If you could be there, what would you do or say?

If I had an opportunity to be there, I will advise that since we were amalgamated, we should see ourselves as one family.

And I will also advise that we should embrace love and live as one entity.

And finally, I will opted for prayers.

So far, this is my story for the week.

This is my story for the week and I will like to invite @vickyson @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%❌
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Moderation note: It will be nice if you were there.

 2 months ago 

Thank you for participating in this contest. I recently learned how European colonialism, especially by British, has impacted any aspects of life in colonized countries

I also agree that we must embrace love, as the absence of love is the root of all forms of conflict and hostility. I wish you the best of luck in this contest.

 2 months ago 

Saya turut prihatin dengan apa yang terjadi di negara anda. Seharusnya bernegara tidak usah memandang warna kulit, etnis dan agama, karena yang minoritas akan tersingkirkan. Salam hangat untuk anda Mr @eslaeson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65