Hot contest #11 | Time Machine

in Hot News Community2 days ago

Greetings everyone hope you all are doing great I'm glad to participate in this contest that @fantvwiki organized much thanks to you fir your good work in this community.

pexels-sebastiaan9977-5029576.jpg
Source

For you, it is important to remember the past, or vice versa, the past must be forgotten. Give me your opinion.

To my own opinion, the past should never be forgotten, but on the contrary, it should be learned and analyzed to make the future better. Recalling is important in cognitive process as it enables an individual to correct the wrong doings there-off, appreciate progression made in the past and how change has taken place. But it is also necessary to be moderate in this aspect, never focusing too much on the past, as it slows individual change for the better. When it comes to the past, although some parts could be ‘forgotten’ in order to gain a fresh start in life, the process should not be abductive, but selective and mindful to allow a life of coping after trauma, and strength and perspective in the midst of trials.

If there was a Time Machine. What moments would you like to see again, from the past that you have gone through? Tell us about that moment

In the event that I had a time machine and I could go back in time and witness moments in the past there are several occasions that I would happily revisit. There is one which would retain in my mind and that is my High School passing out day, a day which has its joy mixed with sorrow. I would also like to go into the moment of elation and the relief. Another memorable moment would be re-living my first interview for the first job that I got and how I was feeling when I got the job.

Also, I would redo the day when I made my closest friends for the first time and share strong bonds till the present days. Finally, I would rewrite one of the happiest family vacation in my extended family that really built our relation in the vacation. All of these moments are precious to me and I would be more than happy if I were given an opportunity to repeat all of them.

pexels-pravinkumar-ganesan-275577427-13018652.jpg
Source

You have to think about the future or just let it flow. Give your opinion.

I think it must be perfect if a person takes some measures for the future in advance and much of work is done spontaneously. People should hence have goals, make schedules, and have measures towards creating the kind of future that is wanted. On the same note, it is quite important to stay as flexible as possible and be ready to consider new possibilities that will inevitably appear from nowhere. Decision making can suffer from deluge planning which can mean fixed methods that may make the firm lose an opportunity or using the opportunity to make the wrong decisions by being too passive. The correct ratio of planning gives direction to life and still makes it more interesting and happy, as it opens up the possibilities of the future.

In your opinion, that bad past is an experience for the future. (True or not) why?

Altogether, in my view, one can agree with the statement that the bad past can be an experience that forms and defines a person’s further life. Streel stress in our childhood and disappointing experiences are great teachings that one learns to take forward, to make better decisions, avoid previous blunders and become a stronger person. So if we look at the past experiences, on what we had to overcome, we can sort out what we are capable of, what is important to us and how to proceed in order to create a more satisfactory and therefore successful life.

Thirdly, transformation of challenges into an ability to learn and embrace change makes it easier for people to do so in future, when the opposite is not easy to do. It is therefore important to note that despite the fact that the future can never be changed, the present is able to learn form the past hence the future can be made much better and promising. So perception that people have about their past experiences determines their future in one way or the other.

Thanks for reading my post I'm inviting @josepha ,@emmy01 and @dove11 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...

You have taken time to write this article so well.

Wish you the best my friend.

 2 days ago 

Thanks for your time reading i do appreciate

 yesterday 

¡Holaaa amigo!🤗

El pasado de alguna manera y otra siempre va a tener influencias en nuestro presente y por supuesto, el futuro por ello, es indispensable aprender a gestionar esas vivencias que tenemos porque, allí lo importante es quedarnos con lo que realmente sume a nuestra vida.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57241.75
ETH 2428.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40