Hot contest #10 | My Keepsake Photo

in Hot News Communitylast month

Hello everyone it's good to be here thanks to @fantvwiki for inviting me to this contest.

Is it important for you to take photos at an event/event that is happening? Describe your response

IMG20221106163100.jpg

Taking pictures at an event is significant according to various factors. First of all, photographs help to remember the event or celebration, being a document of the year or more. They ensure that people who did not attend the event have a feel of it and were updated of what went down. Also, photos if taken can be used in social media or shared with stakeholders to show bit or impact of the event.

They can also be used for promotional issues, material for advertisements or for future events. Besides, such moments, feelings and communications that people shared may be get lost in the passage of time whereas photographs preserve these moments. Conclusively, taking of photos at an event is a useful and an important component in as it provides documentation, publicity, and general appeal for the attendees and the rest of the population who could not attend the event.

Share 3 keepsake photo, and give a brief description of what moments happened then.

IMG20221106163100.jpg

About this three keepsake photos the first photos show me and my mentor on the first day of organizing a steemit meet up in November 6th 2022 that was the first meet up my mentor @josepha conducted in the city of Abakaliki Ebonyi state and i back it up with my email thats why I still have the pictures.

IMG-20220928-WA0009.jpg

And about the second photo is throwback in secondary school days i can still remember the day will took the picture was after doing our chemistry practical that was really fun and the picture was actually taken using snapchat.

SWI_3524_2.jpg

And the third photo is a picture of my first day to celebrate my birthday day as an adult taking a studio picture that was my first time taken a studio picture outside shoot my and my best friend back in the village.

What feelings do feel every time you look at the photos of the memories you have?

When ever I see these memories in photos, I often experience a flood of emotions. Nostalgia washes over them, evoking feelings of joy, sadness, and longing for times past and I do feel a sense of warmth and comfort as I reminisce about happy moments captured in the images. Regret or remorse may arise when reflecting on missed opportunities or lost connections but gratitude for the experiences shared with loved ones shines through, along with a deep appreciation for the fleeting nature of time so looking at my memory photos is a bittersweet journey that illuminates the beauty and complexity of life.

If someone wants to buy a photo of a memory that you have, will you sell it or vice versa? give reasons about it.

Yes i will sell it but it depends on the type of picture the person requires because selling memories in the form of pictures can be a way to earn money throughly i may have valuable or unique photographs that others may be interested in purchasing and i think it can be a way to monetize my memories and also by selling pictures of memories it means I'm sharing moments of joy or significance with others which can also bring happiness to both the seller and the buyer, as they get to enjoy the captured moments.

The on the other hand when I said it depends on the picture the person wants to buy you know they is something called privacy they are some of my memories pictures that i have personal attachment with, those photos that I have a strong emotional attachment to my memories captured in those pictures, making it difficult to part with them for monetary gain so I won't be able to sold them out and another reason is that some of my memories is too personal to share with others, and selling pictures of these memories could compromise my privacy or that of others in the photos.

Thanks for reading my post hope you understand well I'm inviting @rad-austine ,@pea07 and @dove11 to participate in the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

Thank you for inviting me. Organising meet up is very important. Good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26