Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W3|My Pets by @enamul17.

in Hot News Community2 years ago

Greetings

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹

Hello dear stemains friend. How are you all today? I hope you all are fine. I am also fine. I am delighted to be a part of this 3rd week engagement challenge and I would like to thanks Hot News Community for arranging new, beautiful & very interesting chellange among us. This week's engagement challenge theme is "My Pets". A nice contest for me. And I am very happy to participate in this contest. Hope everyone like my article.

IMG_20220801_222409.jpg

What is the breed and name of your pet? Describe this.

My pet species is bird & it’s name is Martin. But I called it my own name & that is "Fotik". I buy my pet from other person in the market.Since then I have been nursing for about 6 months.Most of the body of the Martin is brown in color. Adult martin have black head and neck. The upper chest and tail-coverts are also black. The rest of the bird body is dark brown. It’s white wing stripes are evident in flight. The featherless skin under the eyes and behind is yellow. Eyes are brown or reddish brown. Martin lips are yellow. It’s legs, feet and claws are yellow. Martin male and female birds are similar in appearance, with only slight differences in size.

IMG_20220801_111344.jpgIMG_20220801_111301.jpg

Explain about your activities with your pets including grooming, feeding, animal health care and others as interesting as possible.

Before that I had a pet cat. But I used to spend a lot of time on her & couldn't take good care of her. For which he once fell ill and died. After that I bought this bird. These birds require less care than other pets.

I did not spend much on this bird in terms of grooming. Its own characteristics reveal its beauty. Still I apply turmeric & sometimes mustard oil on it to make it look more beautiful. This makes the bird look more bright & beautiful.

Their diet includes insects, caterpillars, earthworms, fruits, grains, seeds, small reptiles etc. Since I stick it out, the bird can't eat the food.I feed it fishmeal daily. It contains all the nutrients. Also I sometimes feed rice & grasshopper to change its taste.

I bathe it once a week to keep it healthy. These birds do not get sick easily..These birds sometimes pass unusual stools & sleep . Then I feed him Esb 30 & Electromin powder & I also add sline for heal. However, if they are too afraid, they may suddenly fall ill and die. So I put a cloth around it every night.

IMG_20220801_111322.jpgIMG_20220801_111311.jpg

Explain your knowledge about animal diseases that can be transmitted to humans (eg rabies and others) from your pets and what steps you take to prevent and deal with them.

Pets have become part of our daily life.The chirping and movement of birds fascinates us a lot. There are some rules to follow while keeping pet birds at home.Otherwise, we may face many problems, especially we may be affected by various diseases. Like..

  • Pets have salmonella bacteria in their stomachs. There is a risk of typhoid disease especially when people accidentally eat their leftovers or mix them with food or drinking water.

  • It causes fever, vomiting and abdominal pain in humans, especially children. Psutcosis is caused by Chlamydophila psittaci and is spread by birds such as parrots, macaws and cockatiels.

  • Pet bird droppings mix with airborne dust and spread to humans. It causes body heat, headache, body ache and dry cough.

IMG_20220801_111249.jpg

The steps I will take to prevent and deal with them are described below:

  • Wash your hands thoroughly when handling bird cages, food bowls and waste.

  • Cages should be kept in well-ventilated areas. Do not store in a place where there is a lot of smoke.

  • Do not kiss or caress birds near the mouth.

  • It is very important to remove waste and uneaten food from the cage without leaving it too long.

  • Do not hold the bird for too long. This can make you or the bird sick.

IMG_20220801_111333.jpgIMG_20220801_111227.jpg

Etc. My bird specialty.

These birds are pets everywhere in our area and even in our country. And everyone loves it very much. And one of the main reasons is that "they can talk." And it is in high demand to be affordable to all pets. A few months after I bought my bird, it learned to whistle. Then it started slurring. It still speaks to me. He started screaming when he saw me.I never take it out though because I bought it a little too big. So it doesn't listen to me perfectly. But hopefully one day it listen to me perfectly.

Thank you so much for visiting my post. I am inviting @arshani @john-carter & @nishadi89. Join in the contest & share your pet story with us.

Contest Link:
https://steemit.com/hive-111300/@hot.news/steemit-engagement-challenge-season3-week-3-or-my-pets

25% to @null

Have a nice day.

💓💓💓💓💓

CategorySEC-S3W2 Contest
Author@enamul17
DeviceHuawei Nova 3i
LocationBangladesh, Khulna

Best Regards
@enamul17

CC-

Stay Safe, Stay Happy

💞Thanks for visiting my post.💞

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Club75
🟢
1.5
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
0.8
Quality Content
2
Total Score
8.3/10
Voting CSI26.4 ( 0.00 % self, 152 upvotes, 89 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
August 02, 2022
O'clock10.18 AM (Indonesia Time)
Get Upvote2
Valid Comments from Other Users2
Note
As a suggestion Use CSI Voting effectively. Hope you can take good care of martin, Thank you for sharing your story with us. Keep upvote and comment on other people's posts so that you look more active on the platform by interacting with other users.
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for reviewing my post. 🥰😍

Grizzly and grand.🐻👏

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo, hermosa ave que has convertido en mascota, no había visto una especie como está. Espero la cuides como se debe. Y tenga sus revisiones periódicas con el veterinario aunque sean aves difícil de enfermar no se debe descuidar.

Saludos y suerte en el concurso.

 2 years ago 

Yes, you are right. I will take care of it. Thank you so much for your beautiful comment.

 2 years ago 

Hi @enamul17 your pets are really very unique I rarely see birds like that, because in my area it is already very rare, if any of them are in the wild, I think the birds are He's very cute when he talks, you must have a very pleasant day with him, always healthy for you and your pet

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear for your beautiful comment. 🥰😍

 2 years ago 

You're welcome!!

 2 years ago 

These birds do not get sick easily

If your bird is sick , how would you know ?

Pets have salmonella bacteria in their stomachs.

Not actually stomach but in intestines

Good luck

 2 years ago 

Stool appears white in color, then I understand that its get sick. Thank you so much for your beautiful comment.

 2 years ago 

Excelente explicación sobre las aves que cuidas,la verdad desconozco sus cuidados y me haz puesto al día .éxitos

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. 🥰😍

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo. Muy simpático tu ave. Martín se ve que es un pájaro exótico y de lindo plumaje, ojala llegara a estar tan acostumbrado a ti que no fuese necesario tenerlo en jaula para que fuese más libre.

 2 years ago 

Hope so & thank you so much for your beautiful comment. 🥰😍

Thanks for invited me. Your pet is a bird. I like his name. You seem to take great care of him. Good luck dear.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear. 🥰😍

 2 years ago 

Your entry is well written my friend. Fotik is a very unique looking bird, i personally do not know my stand with birds as pets yet, but i can recall once getting so fond of a chick when i was much younger. I like the way you care for Fotik, it has really been around for a while. Good luck to you both, stay blessed.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your beautiful comment. 🥰😍

 2 years ago 

You are welcome my friend. I invite you to support my entry too my friend 🤗

 2 years ago 

Ok I will..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47