Contest alert !!! || The news about my family

in Hot News Communitylast month (edited)

Good day to everyone and my fellow steemians. I am @emmaboy23 from Nigeria and I have come to partake in this contest titled the news about my family. I would like to thank the organizer of this contest @abdullahw2.

WHAT IS THE LATEST GOOD NEWS IN YOUR FAMILY

Photo0147.jpg
My family


In a family good news are what every family member wants to hear and celebrate for. Good news can be in different form for example, when a family member gets an admission into university can be a good news, promotion in ones business can also be a good news, parking into a new house is also a good news etc. In my family one of the latest good news we have had is the marriage of my beloved elder sister that is coming soon.

Snapchat-88955215.jpg

It is the dream and joy of every parent to see their daughter's get married at an early age and have grandchildren, well my parents wish have come to pass as our first daughter by the name of miracle is about to get married very soon and it is a very big good news for us all. Among all my siblings I am the most excited one to see that day come to pass because it will make me happy to see my big sister get married and I will also have the chance to train and also play with her children when she has one.


The man she is getting married to is a man I know very well as he is one of our choir master in church and he is a man of wisdom and integrity who fears and honour God.

TELL US ONE OF THE BAD NEWS FROM THE PAST IN YOUR FAMILY

Bad news are a very terrible thing to hear in a family and I will not wish for any family to hear any bad news from their loved ones. I can still remember when my family had just received a devastating bad news that shock everybody, none of us expected such news as the news of our grandmother death came to us in a shock. what a lovely, kind woman which left us. I could still remember when i was still a child and she would put me to sleep when I was seriously crying non stop, I had to admit her death really was painful to me but like they say death is inevitable, but before she died she accomplished many things in her life and have seen her grandchildren and as such I would say she died living a glorious and fulfilled life.

TELL US YOUR FAVORITE RELATIVE AND WHY IS HE/SHE YOUR FAVORITE

I have many relative and I love them equally. I love all my relatives and cousins equally and all of them are my favorite. I have had fun and special memories with each of them and all of them are fun to be with.

DESCRIBE STEEMIT AS A ONE FAMILY IN TWO PARAGRAPH

Screenshot_20240404-202313~2.png
Screenshot from whatsapp


Steemit is a family of its own dedicated to help and support each other through votes which one can earn from. They show us the way to success in life through article we write.


Steemit has impacted knowledge in me like never before keeping me update about the latest trends and help me grow higher in life and as such I am grateful. It is also a social platform where we write article, interact and get to know different people round the world.

THANKS FOR READING



Inviting
@saintkelvin17
@mhizta
@bossj23
To participate in this contest

Sort:  
 last month 

True true, Steemit is more than what we think of it.

 last month 

Thanks for reading

 last month 

Ooh wow... I congratulate your sister for starting a new Life God bless her and good luck 🍀

 last month 

Thank you sir

 last month 

Waw, this is interesting, First, the latest news about your family is that your sister sister is about to get married. Secondly, the bad news was that you loss your granny, my condolences, and you love your relatives equally. I like the fact that you explain how steemit act as a family in supporting each other through voting and interaction. Good luck @emmaboy23

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 last month 

Thanks for reading through, i really appreciate

 last month 

You're welcome bro.

 last month 

Why are you still putting the newcomer tags, you have passed 3 months, so stop putting it....

Nice written well bro, wishing you all the best in this contest

 last month 

Thanks for the correction, thanks for stopping by

 last month 

You have a beautiful family and your sister is a beauty. You don't have a favourite relative haha keep being modest, uncle modestus. The news of loosing a loved one is just too painful to accept

 last month 

Thanks for reading my post and loving my cousin equally is not bad it only shows how much i love them all in the same manner

 last month 

Actually it is a good way to live, i was just pulling your legs. Do have a lovely weekend

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 last month 

Thanks dear

 last month 

You are welcome

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 67066.21
ETH 3093.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75