"Contest alert !!! ||" the capital city of my country is abuja

in Hot News Community4 months ago (edited)

Greetings to my fellow steemians in this community. Hope you are all doing well, I am @emmaboy23 and I will like to drop my thought about this contest organised by @abdullahw2 which talks about telling us about the capital city of our country.

WHAT IS THE NAME OF YOUR COUNTRY'S CAPITAL CITY ? TELL US ABOUT ITS BEAUTY

pexels-stuffedbox-ng-16237807.jpg
Source

I am @emmaboy23 from Nigeria and the name of my country capital city is Abuja. Abuja is the capital and eighth most populous city of Nigeria located in the central part of the country within the federal capital territory situated in the west Central region of the African continent.


Abuja is a place of massive people with different kinds of activities going on. It is where many political and administrative decision are carried out as it is where most people in political power office are. Everybody in Abuja is busy looking for money and no one have time to waste there.


Its no secret that transportation prices in Abuja is very high but not only in Abuja but in other places too. I live in port Harcourt and you must be wondering how I know this. Well my brother who just got back from Abuja told me about his experience living in Abuja and told me the high cost of transport and living in Abuja. Despite how things in Abuja are expensive it is a very beautiful city.


From the description I have heard it is a very beautiful and decorated city with massive green mountain and Valley's. The quality of the road are very wonderful with beautiful buildings well decorated with wonderful designs. The people there are hard working, money minded and filled with great ideas to develop the city more.

WHAT ARE THE TOP THREE VISIT ATTRACTION IN YOUR CAPITAL CITY AND WHY

Abuja is a place filled with many attractive place. Abuja offers a diverse range of attraction and showcases the country's history and modernity. Some places where you can visit in Abuja are


1

Aso rock

Abuja won't not be complete without the iconic aso rock. This is a wonderful and captivating tourist attraction that brings people from all part of the world to Abuja. This iconic beautiful place is a breathtaking view of the city for anyone giving you a better view of a sight to behold.


2
Nigerian national assembly complex

This is not only a building but it is where democracy and other embodiment of modern structure and functionality. This is a vital structure in Nigerian democratic system which symbolizes the nations Democratic values and dedication and also serves as a place where legislative activities are carried out which shape the future of the country.


3
Aso villa

Aso villa, located in the capital city of abuja, it is the official and main residence of the president of Nigeria. This is more than just a place where the president lives, it is the center of Nigerians governance and political activities.

DESCRIBE A LOCAL FESTIVAL OR CULTURAL EVENTS IN ABUJA THAT CAPTURES THE SPIRIT AND TRADITION OF YOUR COUNTRY

pexels-strawhat-soile-5638910.jpg
Source

The most famous and popular events carried out in Abuja is the independence day of nigeria. This is a day specially marked out to celebrate the freedom of Nigerian from slavery since 1960 1st October. Since that day we have celebrated every first October of the year as independence day.

IF YOU WERE ASKED TO INVITE TWO OF YOUR STEEMIANS FRIENDS TO VISIT YOUR COUNTRY CAPITAL WHICH TWO FRIENDS WOULD THAT BE

If I was to invite my steemians friends to visit my capital city I would like to invite @rogue22 and @saintkelvin17 which are Nigerians like me. The reason behind my choice is because I would love them to experience the great city of Abuja with me anytime I visit also.

THANKS FOR READING MY POST

Inviting
@radleking
@mesola
@mona01 to partake in this contest

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thanks bro for inviting me and nice post

 4 months ago 

Abuja the land of the free, i will definitely participate in this contest thanks for the invite

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Your welcome friend and thanks for reading my post

 4 months ago 

Thanks for your entry.. good luck bro 🤞

 4 months ago 

Thanks

 4 months ago 

We're one blessed country.
Nice article.
All the best.

 4 months ago 

Thanks for stopping by

Hello @emmaboy23 your post beautifully showcases the allure of Abuja the capital city of Nigeria. your descriptions vividly paint a picture of its beauty and vitality highlighting iconic landmarks like Aso Rock the Nigerian National Assembly Complex and Aso Villa. your insight into the Independence Day celebration captures the spirit of Nigeria's rich history and traditions. Well done and best wishes in the contest..

 4 months ago 

Thanks for reading my post. I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45