"Hot News Contest 23 | Feelings and Emotions"

in Hot News Communitylast year
I know that everyone solves problems in life according to their own understanding. I have always been of the opinion that a meaningful silence is better than an unrestrained controversy. I prefer to give importance to silence in solving problems because I am afraid that the problem might take an unpleasant form by getting entangled in a debate.


Screenshot (203).png

source edited in paint

I am presenting my last week's feelings as the topic of Hot News Contest 23 | Feelings and Emotions

𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓽 𝓯𝓮𝓮𝓵𝓲𝓷𝓰𝓼 𝓱𝓪𝓿𝓮 𝔂𝓸𝓾 𝓯𝓮𝓵𝓽 𝓲𝓷 𝓽𝓱𝓮 𝓹𝓪𝓼𝓽 𝔀𝓮𝓮𝓴? 𝔀𝓱𝔂 𝓭𝓲𝓭 𝓽𝓱𝓪𝓽 𝓱𝓪𝓹𝓹𝓮𝓷? 𝓣𝓮𝓵𝓵 𝓲𝓽 𝓵𝓲𝓴𝓮 𝔂𝓸𝓾'𝓻𝓮 𝓹𝓸𝓾𝓻𝓲𝓷𝓰 𝓸𝓾𝓽 𝔂𝓸𝓾𝓻 𝓱𝓮𝓪𝓻𝓽 𝓪𝓰𝓪𝓲𝓷

When I came back from jogging on Friday morning, my wife brought tea and said, "I am making breakfast."

I don't know why that day she felt somewhat silent, as if she were lost in some thoughts; otherwise, she keeps talking about one thing or another. She also kept on working mechanically at the breakfast table. She didn't tell me, and when I asked, she replied, "Nothing," and got busy with her work.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᶠʳᵒᵐ ᵖᵉʳˢᵒⁿᵃˡ ᵃˡᵇᵘᵐ
IMG_20170405_164437.jpg

When I came back in the evening, she suddenly went to her room with a cup of tea, saying she had a headache. I wanted to talk to her about my new project. Then we both go for a walk in the evening every day, but that day she had a headache, so she refused.

I asked, "Shall we go to a doctor?"

"There is no need." I fell silent at her flat answer. The same thing happened again yesterday morning... She kept looking at the newspaper sitting in the bedroom chair. I felt that there was something wrong between the two of us. After having lunch, she closed her eyes and lay down. I was confused, but I thought of talking to her, but every time I stopped short, thinking that she might consider it unnecessary interference in her personal space

𝓗𝓸𝔀 𝓭𝓸 𝔂𝓸𝓾 𝓹𝓵𝓪𝓷 𝓽𝓸 𝓻𝓮𝓼𝓹𝓸𝓷𝓭 𝓽𝓸 𝓽𝓱𝓮𝓼𝓮 𝓯𝓮𝓮𝓵𝓲𝓷𝓰𝓼 𝓪𝓷𝓭 𝓮𝓶𝓸𝓽𝓲𝓸𝓷𝓼? 𝓲𝓽 𝓬𝓪𝓷 𝓫𝓮 𝓲𝓷 𝓽𝓱𝓮 𝓯𝓸𝓻𝓶 𝓸𝓯 𝓭𝓸𝓲𝓷𝓰 𝓪𝓬𝓽𝓲𝓿𝓲𝓽𝓲𝓮𝓼, 𝓶𝓮𝓭𝓲𝓽𝓪𝓽𝓲𝓸𝓷, 𝓸𝓻 𝓸𝓽𝓱𝓮𝓻 𝓽𝓱𝓲𝓷𝓰𝓼

In the early days of household life, whenever our thoughts clashed and we were hurt and stopped talking to each other, I used to wait in the hope that one of us would ask the reason for our displeasure and say, "Come, let us discuss our differences, so we both could keep our sides and grievances in front of each other. Let's make sure that this does not happen again. Accepting our mistakes with an open mind helps both of us move forward."

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᶠʳᵒᵐ ᵖᵉʳˢᵒⁿᵃˡ ᵃˡᵇᵘᵐ
20230217_124241.jpg

We both recognized this speechlessness and then continued the conversation within a day or two, but we never asked the reason for that lack of communication. In that period of time, our love was there alright, but probably our ego overpowered us. Trying to restore normalcy without solving the entanglements could have done the trick with the flow of time, but you know the unsolved knots cause heartache.

I remembered yesterday that after a long silence, I told her that when we go to Shimla on vacation, would you remain silent like this? All our fun will be ruined."

Then she said, "No, my mother is not feeling well these days; that's why I keep quiet.

She said, "Don't worry, I will be fine by tomorrow."

I felt that since I sacrificed my ego, she probably suppressed the root of the quarrel, but she could not do anything about those knots growing in her mind. Although I always tried to solve them, sometimes a situation like this arises despite our best efforts.

Seeing her sad today, I could not stop saying, "This simple-looking behavior of yours is not normal."

I told her, "Hey, there was a small argument between us. You know that everything is fine now. Why are you taking it so seriously? How long can you stay angry?"

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᶠʳᵒᵐ ᵖᵉʳˢᵒⁿᵃˡ ᵃˡᵇᵘᵐ
20230217_124248.jpg

She cannot live without speaking, not even for two days. It is a good thing that she does not keep anything inside herself for a long time. But even if something develops like this and flourishes as a gland, it is better to uproot it prematurely.

If the conversation between the couples stops, then catch the thread of things from where the conversation had stopped. Otherwise, insolence will finish your relationship like termites do to wood. Small things will make you tense. I felt love is all about solving problems, not avoiding them."

"Silence creates knots in the mind, while conversation unties those knots." It is better to uproot the root of a quarrel because that root will sprout the seeds of sadness and pain.

Mutual conversation helps us understand each other. It is a powerful means of communication. If both of us present our case sensibly to each other, then there is no reason why a way should not be found. It is not right that the issue should not be touched for fear of controversy."

Despite all this, there was silence at the dinner table last night. which was probably reflecting the introspection going on within both of us. Perhaps uncomfortable with this silence, my wife said, "What happened? Why are you so silent today?"

In response to her question, I held her hand and said seriously, "Today I realized that everyone solves the problems of life according to their own understanding. I have always thought that an unrestrained dispute A meaningful silence is good. I kept giving importance to silence in solving the problems because I was afraid that the problem might take an unpleasant form by getting entangled in the debate.

Here, you kept protesting with your silence. As a result, the increasing lack of communication kept creating distance between us. I would have continued the mutual conversation to bridge it, but I would not have disturbed the roots of the dispute, for which you were always waiting. These human errors are natural.

I was seeing a lot of love overflowing in her eyes. She said, emotionally, "No, I have no complaint about you. I feel we both did it because it's natural, and I also realized later that there is a genetic difference in the behavior of men and women. But each other's efforts also have a role to understand."

If you were wrong, I was also not right. I made mistakes waiting for you to start the dialogue process. I also did not try to start the conversation. You don't know how many precious moments we sacrificed in this way due to anger and tension.

𝓦𝓱𝓪𝓽 𝓭𝓸 𝔂𝓸𝓾 𝔀𝓪𝓷𝓽 𝓽𝓸 𝓬𝓸𝓷𝓿𝓮𝔂 𝓽𝓸 𝓽𝓱𝓮 𝓸𝓫𝓳𝓮𝓬𝓽 𝓽𝓱𝓪𝓽 𝓹𝓻𝓮𝓼𝓮𝓷𝓽𝓼 𝓽𝓱𝓮 𝓯𝓮𝓮𝓵𝓲𝓷𝓰? 𝓲𝓽 𝓬𝓪𝓷 𝓫𝓮 𝓱𝓾𝓶𝓪𝓷, 𝓪 𝓬𝓲𝓻𝓬𝓾𝓶𝓼𝓽𝓪𝓷𝓬𝓮, 𝓸𝓻 𝓪 𝓼𝓲𝓽𝓾𝓪𝓽𝓲𝓸𝓷

Don't tarnish the golden moments waiting for the initiative. The relationship runs on two wheels only when both of them coordinate." Perhaps she got emotional seeing my dedication. The gusts of fresh air caressed both of us and filled us with new energy. I felt as if our relationship was as sweet as ever. A relationship has just been reestablished, even the fire flower planted in the lawn just outside the kitchen window was witnessing the feelings between the two of us.

ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᶠʳᵒᵐ ᵖᵉʳˢᵒⁿᵃˡ ᵃˡᵇᵘᵐ
20220825_112954.jpg

When I came to the kitchen this morning, I was pleasantly surprised. She was talking to herself while cooking breakfast, and I was watching her from the kitchen counter. The communication gap was over. The ice that had frozen in our relationship was melted by the heat of love and affection.

In fact, in order to save the relationship, it is necessary to maintain communication. I should say, it is prudent to continue one's own efforts without taking each other's efforts for granted. It is always good to express oneself while waiting for the initiative of others so that upcoming happiness does not change its path due to unnecessary silence.

Today is Sunday, and I have decided to sort out everything by taking her to a movie and dining out.

I invite-
@senehasa
@noha
@justiceanietie

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thank you!

It's a nice one. We don't need to pretend to continue in joy when our heart is heavy and by so doing, we will accumulate issues in our relationship which is bad. Thank yiu for sharing this great insight.

 last year 

Thanks, yes it's a common problem in relationship but if we know how to tackle it then it fine. However, it may take a day or two but what ends well is perfect solution.

Family problems don't endure very long; they disappear quickly. Mature people never become distressed by issues; rather, they confront and resolve them calmly. That is common sense, in my opinion. Good luck with the contest.
"!uvf_info"

UVF Info.
Sponsor Balance:0
Sponsored Balance:10.000000
UVF Total:10.000000
Next upvote Balance:0.019267

 last year 

Thank you for your great observation and sorry for late response. We were out for a long time this afternoon. Now everything is fine.

 last year 
CLUB 75
DescriptionAction
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
Verified User
Steemexclusive
Beneficiary Rewards
Support burnsteem25

Great post and I really appreciate what you did, telling a personal thing is not something easy and you have shared your story about the condition you are going through. I'm pretty sure you have the best way to take the best place in these circumstances. Thank you for participating, good luck.

 last year 

Thank you, I thought you wanted to know what I went through last week and I have shared something which is not uncommon in today's circumstances, but what ends well is a perfect end. Thank you. Today, we had a nice time together.

Thanks for supporting @se-witness with your witness vote. Heres a free vote!

 last year 

Thanks!

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @petface

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year (edited)

Thanks TEAM 4 and @petface, your support is much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71178.18
ETH 3871.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50