Contest Alert !!! || "The Capital City Of My Country Is Canberra"

in Hot News Community4 months ago
I am glad to be part of the Contest "Tell Us About The Capital City Of Your Country" started by @abdullahw2 and would love to invite my friends @mdkamran99 @senehasa and @drqamu to participate.

  

DSC01939.JPG

What is the name of your Country's capital city? Tell Us About its beauty.

  
I live in two cities, and both are the capital of these countries. I live in, namely Delhi in India and Canberra in Australia. Canberra is the capital of Australia. Canberra is known for its planning and beauty around the world. Canberra has a cool climate situated at 1800 feet above sea level, with a perfect climate that is neither cold nor hot.

Yes, Canberra is Australia’s capital and not Sydney, as most people in the world think. Canberra is not an old city, but it came into existence in 1 due to a stiff contest between Melbourne and Sydney.

IMG-20240208-WA0004.jpg

The city is famous for its hot air balloons that we see in the early hours of the morning flying over the Black Mountains and Lake Burley Griffin.

Canberra celebrates an annual festival of hot air balloons, an experience for the rest of your life traveling in the open skies, with amazing views and vast landscapes of Canberra, the lake, and the mountains.

IMG-20230701-WA0006.jpg

When I first arrived in Canberra I felt like driving in Canberra was all about going in circles because this city has so many roundabouts that you seldom stop at any red lights.

I would love to add to my list the nearby Snowy Mountains because it's a perfect spot for a winter sports lover like me, who is from the Himalayan region of India, and winter sports are my first love.

IMG_20200201_152655.jpg

When I talk about sports and Canberra, how can I forget to mention the cricket stadium the Mannuka Oval in Canberra, where I have watched hundreds of international cricket matches?

IMG-20231116-WA0009.jpg

I would love to add to my list the famous Telstra Tower and the Corin Forest in the Tidbinbilla area and the Australian Mint.

What are the top three must-visit attractions in Canberra, and why?

  
There are so many tourist spots in the city that to describe just three is a gross injustice. But let me tell you about one of the most visited areas the Parliament House.

If I don't describe Lake Burley Griffin the city will not be completed. The area is full of walking paths with ducks and geese, and the walkers are in the beautifully planned gyms, which are so popular that you will see people of all age groups walking and enjoying themselves here at every hour of the day.

IMG_20181117_152048_HDR.jpg

The other place I would like to mention is the War Memorial, and the third is the unmistakable Lake Burley Griffin, where you find all the activities of the Capital City of Australia.

Describe a local festival or cultural event in [Capital City] that captures the spirit and traditions of your country.

  
There is a festival every day in this city, and each of them is worth mentioning. I could have mentioned one of my favorite cherry pickings in January, but here I will describe one that is unique and probably held nowhere else. Yes, this is the festival of flowers held in September-October.

IMG_20191006_114110.jpg

The Floriade Festival of Flowers is an absolute paradise for photographers.

You will watch nothing but a single flower in a large area spread over hectares buzzing with various fun and joyful activities apart from the flowers. I am sad that I have not visited the venue in the last few years so far since I had to go back to India due to COVID-19 but I have plans to go and add more Tulip flowers to my collection. I present here a couple of photos I took in September 2019.

IMG_20191006_114054.jpg

If you were asked to invite two of your Steemian friends to visit your country's capital, which two friends would you invite? And why?

  
I think everyone will accept my invitation to visit my city, but I would love to invite @josepha I believe would love to come and stay here forever. First of all, he is a professional in his field and secondly, he may want to settle here, as this is the place where he can settle for a better future.

IMG_9462.JPG

The second Steemian? How about you @abdullahw2, would you like to come and visit Canberra for a change? After all, you're also a nature lover like me. This place is close to my house where we can go and have a walk every morning!

All images mine


me.png

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Ooh well... The Delhi and Canberra both are my favorite places to visit. And I would love to visit both with you dear sir.. i believe we will enjoy together and discuss a lot about different things 🤠.. thanks a lot for your invitation ☺️

 4 months ago 

I would love to have you as a guest in my city and accompany you to different places worth visiting. Have a nice day!

I accept your request to describe my city; you can read it in due course. Thank you for telling us about this beautiful place, Canbara. Good luck with the contest.

 4 months ago 

Your capital city Colombo, please. Thanks for accepting my request!

 4 months ago 

Delhi in India and Canberra are nice places to visit which I will prefer going to Australia because it has always been my dream place to visit. Thank you so much for inviting me, and best of luck to you.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for your invitation to join. I'll surely try to participate asap. Reading through your post about Canberra, it's clear that you have a deep love for your city and its many attractions. Moreover, it was further intersting for me to know that you live in Delhi too. Your enthusiasm shines through as you describe the beauty of Canberra, from its unique festivals to its picturesque landscapes. It's evident that you take pride in sharing the wonders of your city with others, making it a welcoming destination for all.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @radjasalman
 3 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club100
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%✔️
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43