"My experience during the COVID-19 lockdown"

in Hot News Community6 months ago

Hello everyone, how are we doing today? I believe we are all doing fine as I am doing great. It's my pleasure participating in this Contest that brings us to what transpired during Covid 19,I have been wanting to share my odeal during Covid but thank God for this contest organized by @saintkelvin17.

Tell us how you survived from hunger and boredom during the lockdown.

coronavirus-5174671_1280.webp
Source

Lord have mercy,you know my experience during the lockdown period seems to be the worst. Yes when I say worst,I mean mine was so terrible.

Before the lockdown/Covid,I was still in abia state schooling and working. Things were going normal until we started hearing rumors of a certain disease out break,at first,we thought it was just a normal type of disease that will come and go like the others. So it happened that we have a burial in my home imo state which is to say that I will be leaving abia state to imo state.

The date came for me to travel For the burial, since it was a burial,I need not carry much logage and clothes,so I took just one polo and the one am putting on straight to the park,at the park,we were all advised to get a nose masks,I was reluctant but I still bought it.

mask-4898571_1280.jpg
Source

When we got to the boundary between abia state and imo state, that was when it downed on me that it's real, omor we were parked for hours for check up and the rest of it. My problem now is not the check up,my major problem now is how I was going to come back and what I will be putting on there in the village,all this thoughts were just running through my mind.

Fast forward to the burial date, everywhere was so scanty that I began to get scared,we finished the burial I decided to head back to base but to my greatest surprise,no motor and even you see motor,it be costly.

My only saving grace was that I was in the village,at least if hunger knocks,we head to the farm.

Tell us 4 ways you prevented the COVID-19 virus.

COVID-19 as an epidemic shook the whole world, even uptill now, the impact of Covid is still felt just that the impact is of the bad aspect.

   Ways I prevented COVID-19

First thing first,I always put on nose masks to prevent breathing in air around since it's been said that the epidemic is in the air. I got almost 5 nose masks back then which I change at intervals.

The second thing I deed was always washing my hands after using or touching any public utility.

wash-4934590_1280.jpg
Source

Thirdly,as a guy, I stopped taking handshakes and replaced it with waving of hands ✋ from a far distance.

The fourth I deed was always staying indoors,you know one thing about life?,no matter how broke you are,you still want to be alive,so I stayed indoors for long already am an introvert.

Did any of your family members or close friends contact the virus?

The Lord is always faithful to his people,I remembered when Ebola broke out,it ravaged countries, killed people but nobody close to me or any family member was found wanting, Covid also came an left just the way it came without taking any one I know. I didn't even see a person that was confirmed to have the disease with my eyes.

Ebola and COVID-19 which one was more frustrating?

Like I said before, the impact of COVID-19 is still felt till date, COVID-19 affected almost everything in the world, people lost their jobs,loved ones and many more but Ebola came and left,and I discovered something about Ebola,if seemed to be an African disease while Covid was a global disease.

In essence,to me Ebola was endemic while Covid was epidemic. COVID-19 was more frustrating mabasii...

I am inviting these steemians to participate in the contest.

@rubayat02
@bosferi123
@patjawell

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%❌
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Moderation note: Wonderful entry, you are currently in club5050 and no longer club75.

 6 months ago 

Thanks for the review,i made a mistake with my club status

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 6 months ago 

Yh

 6 months ago 

I can imagine what you went through during that period, having to wave rather than shake hands as a guy must have really been a bit stressful to get use to.

 6 months ago 

It was totally a terrible experience,but thank God we are still here.

 6 months ago 

Thank you for sharing together in this community. Please upvote with other users until your CSI vote is above 5% so we can provide better support.

Screenshot_2024-02-03-19-40-03-61_40deb401b9ffe8e1df2f1cc5ba480b12.jpg

 6 months ago 

How do I increase my voting CSI

 6 months ago 

Vote more posts.

 6 months ago 

Ok

 6 months ago 

Hello, hope your day is going well.Your lockdown story was tough especially not knowing what to expect. It's good you had the village to rely on for food.

You adopted preventions for avoiding COVID-19 and it's great to read that your family and friends stayed healthy., really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖😊.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23