"Contest Alert!!! || "The News About My Family

in Hot News Community2 months ago

ai-generated-8402347_1280.jpg
Source

Family as we all know is a blessing From God, families are meant to stay together in times of good and bad. A family that stays in unity have the tendency of progressing unlike many scattered families. Special thanks to @abdulah for organizing this Contest.

What's the largest goodnews in your family?

In every twenty four hours of the day, things do happen, good things happen likewise bad things also. And the good thing about happenings is that it happens to both the good and bad in the society.

My family is not left out in this happenings, what happened to my family recently is a combination of good and bad. I will give account of how it happened below 👇

It happened on the 16th of March this year, my niece was kidnapped where she was helping her mother to sell at the market,I was called around 9:30pm asking me if I have seen Nmesoma,I was like what do you mean? I have not seen her since today was my response.

IMG_1445.jpeg
My brother

The person who called me was my brother, now he said they have been looking for her since 6pm same day, immediately it was as if something entered me,I became so down not knowing what to do,not minding the fact that I just closed from work and am tired and hungry,I had to lead a search group in search of her that night around 10pm.

You could imagine what my sister felt as the mother,all efforts to know her whereabouts that night proved abortive, that night we couldn't sleep, reports where made at police station and the rest of it but nothing came out of it,she was not found the next day.

To cut the whole story short,as miraculous as God works, exactly around 4:30pm on 18 of march,she was seen with one other teenage girl running home and looking so unkept and frustrated,we took them in,gave them food to eat,then later they were asked what happened.

Could you believe that these girls escaped from their captives,till date,I am still in shock of how this happened but all I know is that God is God and he can never be a man 💯

Tell us one of the bad news from the past in your family

This particular event is one I will never forget in a hurry, It beats my imagination how a brother will kill his own brother just because of money.

Last year January,one of my uncle was brutally murdered in my family compound by his friends Who happens to be close family members. It happened that this my uncle borrowed money from this guy's and refused to pay back.

Not like I supported what he did neither am I supporting those who killed him,but as families,you should know how to let go most times.

One faithful morning, these guys came in their numbers carrying different weapons to our compound requesting to be giving their money, this my uncle being the stubborn person he is refused to pay them, that was how fight erupted and he was stabbed to death.

Tell us about your favorite relative ,Why is he/she your favorite?

My favorite relative is my mother's brother (bro onyema) ,I have so much respect for this my relative.

Among all my relatives from my mother's side, he's the only one that check's up on his sister's children most times,but on my own part,he was so supportive to me while in school. I learnt the craft of shoe making from him free of charge while in school then,he has done so many good things for me in the past.

There was a time my rent expired back then in school,he had to raise money for me to pay,and this is one gesture I must reciprocate one day.

Describe Steemit as a one family in two paragraphs

steemit-7570530_1280.png

Since the day I signed in on Steemit, everyday,I discover new things that keeps amazing me. This is the first online platform I earned real cash without reffeeal, without signup money etc and I still believe that the best is yet to come.

As one family, Steemit is more than a family to me. Steemit is a go to place anytime I want to learn something new, anytime I want to talk to people, anytime I need support,so you see, Steemit is bigger than what we assume it to be and I pray it last longer.

I am most grateful to you all for reading through my post

I am inviting @megareigns,@suryati1 and @ @saintkelvin17 to participate in the contest.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%❌
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Moderation note: The craft you learnt from your favorite relative is totally amazing and he's really a good man. Goodluck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66