World Cup 2022 Qatar

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)

audience-1866738_1920.jpg
Source

Hi, everybody. As the World Cup in Qatar is just a few days away, I would like to briefly discuss the groups from my point of view, my predictions for how they will end, and also point out my favorite of the tournament, the Black Horse and the team that in my opinion will score the biggest failure. Also, after a short introduction, I invite you to read.

Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands. Not much is known about the Qatar team, most of the players do not play in the top leagues. They will be encouraged by the doping from the stands and the climate, but I would still like them to take fourth place. The Ecuadorian team has some good players – Hincapie, Caicedo, Estupinan or Enner Valencia, but it seems to me that it is not enough to get out of the group, so for them, it is the third position in the group. In second place is Senegal. The current Senegalese team is one of the best that Africa has sent to the World Cup in its history, Sadio Mane, Koulibaly, Edouard Mendy, or the Rising Star Villareal – Nicolas Jackson should ensure the second place. With a star-studded Dutch team in the first place, De Ligt, who is experiencing a resurgence at Bayern, will be one of the world's best stoppage-time duos alongside Van Dijk.

Group B: England, Iran, USA, and Wales. The Iranian team, despite some good players, should not be able to cope in this group and I believe that they will take the last fourth place. In third place is Wales. The stars of this team – Bale or Ramsey are rather at the end of their careers and will not give such quality as at least at the European Championships in 2016. Second place goes to the USA, which has a lot of young talent-Pulisic, Dest, Gio Reyna, that's enough quality to get out of the group. The first place should be taken by star-studded England. "The stars of the Premier League and the great Jude Bellingham are great quality. They are the favorites to win the whole tournament.

Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland. The last place in it will be taken by Saudi Arabia, which is not very high quality in the composition, and despite my sympathy for this charming country, it will not be able to fight to leave the group. In my predictions, in third place I will put Mexico, which suffered from many injuries, in the end after many years will not come out of the group at the World Cup. The second place was reserved for my country – Poland. The great form of Robert Lewandowski and the fantastic performance of Piotr Zieliński or Sebastian Szymański should be enough to leave the group. I think Argentina is the leader of the group – another favorite to win the whole tournament, a team full of stars.

Group D: Australia, Denmark, France, Tunisia. In fourth place, I bet Tunisia, which, coming into an extremely demanding group, in my opinion, will not pass the challenge. Third place for Australia, which despite a few interesting players can not cope with the two powers from Europe. I thought for a long time about the appearance of the top of the table and put France in second place. A team that has tremendous depth and quality, but injuries to key players Pogba, Kimpembe, Nkunku, and Kante severely undermine the appearance of the top eleven. In the first place, I put the revelation of the last European Championship – Denmark. A great team that includes many quality players.

Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan. It does not provide a repeat of the 2014 World Cup and put Costa Rica on the lowest-fourth position. The Japanese, in my opinion, will take third place, because of the very demanding rivals. In second place was Spain, full of stars. The young generation of the country from the Iberian Peninsula should flourish during the tournament, but I believe that not yet in the group. I think the Germans are the leaders of the table with a great squad. The Bayern players are in great shape, reinforced by players from other clubs, and in my opinion, they are also one of the favorites to win the tournament.

Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia. In my opinion, this is the most balanced group, which was difficult for me to select. At the end of the table, I put Morocco, which, despite the stars in the form of Hakimi or Zyiech, can not cope with the rest of the teams. The third place I type Canada, which with the admittedly great Davies and David from Lille is a strong team, but not enough to get out of the group. In second place is Croatia, which has the ever-Young Luka Modric, but also rising stars like Gvardiol. On the podium Belgium, which despite the fact that the careers of many stars are coming to an end, still has one of the best players in the world De Bruyne and Courtois.

Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon. The last place is Cameroon. The draw was not favorable for them and getting out of the group may prove to be too difficult a task. On the third place, I put Switzerland, which has a lot of good players and can easily fight for second place, but personally, I appreciate the staff of the Serbs, for whom I set the second place. Composed of Vlahović, Tadić, and Miliknović-Savić, a large dose of quality. First place another big favorite of the whole tournament-Brazil. The offense is so packed with stars, it's going to be hard to pick a top 11.

Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea. In the last place, I put South Korea, which, despite the presence of Son, will not fight in my opinion for a good result in this tournament. I gave third place to Ghana, which should not repeat the result of 2010. Second place in my predictions was taken by Uruguay, which with the great Federico Valverde and the Rising Star Nunez should make a big difference in this tournament. Portugal is in first place. Despite Cristiano Ronaldo's difficult period, I still believe he can jump to the top of this tournament and show quality.

If I had to bet on one team to win the World Cup, I would choose Brazil. I think the fans have finally seen a powerful team that should be the clear favorite. The Black Horse of the tournament is Serbia, which has a really huge potential, which it has already shown in the qualifiers, dealing with Portugal. The biggest disappointment will be France. The choice may surprise, but the problems in the midfield, unstable defense, and poor form of Benzema, in my opinion, will bring mishaps.

I invite you to have fun with me and your typing in the comments! See you next.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44