Contest: My School Life

in Hot News Communitylast year

Introduction

Good day everyone, I am very glad to be among the contestants here again. I want to say a big thank you to @cryptoloover and the community for making up this outstanding contest topic which is about our school life.


My School Life

I have a great story to tell about my school life starting from my pre nursery. At the age of 5, my parents enrolled into a school to learn, read and write. Mostly to be an accepted citizen in the state. Everything went so well not minding how my IQ got me low and timid in class I tried my best passing into upper classes, with my perfection in the drawing and writing aspects I made little cash from it. Things went apart when my parent couldn't afford my school fees, hanging around the gate area after being sent back but I didn't give in my race to be someone great in the future. I stayed around till the closure of lectures to get notes from my classmates which really did help me during my examinations.
PXL_20221005_185733815.jpg

During my secondary level, I managed to write my exams(WAEC) despite the school fees problem,Graduating joyfully with my classmates. A big thanks to my parent supporting me mentally and physically to secure good grades in my WAEC exams, I pushed ahead to study in the university which I wrote JAMB to get admission into the tertiary education.

InShot_20211008_160231308.jpg
I was admitted to study a four years course in the university of uyo, Akwa Ibom state.


Were you interested much in school or in extra activities

I was interested in school and extra curricular activities, giving them both attention. Extra curricular activities like games, clubs and other major activities really help my life during my stay and after. I was the games prefect during my secondary level controlling the football, volleyball, basketball and track area. I didn't exempt my full participation in school routine, I indulged myself mostly during lectures, submitting class works and assignments.


What did you learn from your school life

My school life was a big struggle and game for me. I learned to work hard in struggle, while pushing for greatness and excellence at all angles. It really gave me hope that nothing is impossible in life if you work hard towards it, your dreams and big goals will be reached.


What was your position in your class

My school used grading in ascertaining results, so my results was among the best students in my class, Second best in the commercial class. I think school is not all about the position but your impact and School and what you have to show to the world that matters most.

Thanks for going through my post❤️
Inviting....
@onlyonefave
@inemesitjustus
@dorismos

Sort:  
 last year 

Dear @davidmarkgeorge Thank you for taking part in my contest. Your Post Information has been given below:


Post InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#club5050
Burnsteem25 (25% to @null)

Thanks, have a nice day. but unfortunately you post have contain just 221 words if you read the contest I have already mentioned your post must be 300 words edit your post and complete it.

Invalid Entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63