Steemit Engagement Challenge S3-W1 || All About My Job: by @dave-hanny || #burnsteem25

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello, beloved steemians, I am here again to participate in the engagement challenge season 3 week 1 in the @hot news community, and below will be my entry. Every individual must indeed have one activity or the other which could be called a job. Growing up, I saw almost everyone around me participating in one activity or the other, and therefore I never grow to be idle and that is why I was so excited when I saw this interesting and educating topic please relax as you read down and I believe you will find it interesting as you read about the job I do.

Job is simply what keeps an individual busy. No one gives you a job without any work and sometimes such work could be stressful. Aside from having a job, individuals can have one or two activities to be busy doing.

Question

What are your daily tasks at your place of work or your daily activities.

I am currently working with the college of education Akwanga, Nasarawa State, Nigeria. By the grace of God, I am a teacher and also a lecturer by profession because the two can be done in colleges. When I was given a lecturing Job newly, I was told by the management not to lecture although but also teach because most of them come from the village and most of them are just coming from secondary school.

Some of the daily tasks I do as a teacher.

IMG_20220602_114743_011.jpg

IMG_20220523_083630_141.jpg

  • Classes task
One of the major purposes of a teacher or a lecturer is not for sitting in the office but to go to the class and impact knowledge on the student. There is a habit in some students not all, some of them hate their teacher why because they don't want to learn but out of them there are some that know why they are in school and therefore pay good attention during lectures.

I go for my classes and I never take that for a joke because some semesters we hardly cover the whole topic therefore whenever I skip a period, it means I might end up not teaching them all the syllables which will be very bad for the student in cases of challenges when they meet their mates from different schools talking about a certain topic which will sound new to them therefore as a teacher, I keep that in mind.

  • Office task
Every lecturer has an office and offices are meant for the lecturers to stay when there are no classes and also a place where students can easily locate the lecturer and then come for one complaint or the order.

Screenshot_20220719-141405_1.png

Screenshot_20220719-141449_1.png

This is my office. Apart from the class or teaching task, there is also a task in the office which includes solving problems of results, compiling results, drafting lecture notes, studying, and mostly studying, therefore, classes and so on.

  • Supervision

IMG_20220530_151358_358.jpg

Screenshot_20220719-143732_1.png

Screenshot_20220719-143749_1.png

Supervision is every teacher's work. After teaching or impacting the knowledge, it is part of every learning institute to taste the ability of students before they go on holiday vacation.

Question

What are the biggest obstacles you have ever experienced while doing this activity

Waw! There is always a challenge dealing with students coming from different backgrounds, different places with different understanding.

  • Dealing with humans is never easy, there are students with a very slow understanding while others with a very sharp understanding therefore teaching them is somehow hectic.

  • Stubbornness has been the number one obstacle or challenge because some students in high institutions claim to be cultists and therefore frighten or threaten the teachers or lecturers to be given the highest score else might lead to great harm.
    I was a victim and I know how the cultist guys operate which is a very big challenge in my job.

  • Of a truth, in my department, lecturers are very few and then handling so many courses is too stressful. There is a need for employment but the government is relaxed about students' education which is a great pity.

Question

What is your greatest hope in the future related to your activities.

Everything a man does hopes for a better one tomorrow. I started teaching in secondary schools and then you see students sitting on the floor, I am not surprised because of the bad governance we have today.

  • My greatest hope is strict to the students that as they learn, they should showcase a positive example to their nation and also, they should be great people who will rise for their nations to fight against negative initiatives from the governments.

  • I hope for better structures for the student's comfort.

  • I also hope that whatsoever the students are learning, their big dreams should come to accomplishments.

Thank you all for reading my post to the end, I invite @yakspeace, @josantos and @joshepha to join in the participation.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Club75
🟢
1.5
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
0.8
Quality Content
1
Total Score
7,3/10
Voting CSI15.6 ( 1.05 % self, 95 upvotes, 75 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
July 20, 2022
O'clock01.15 AM (Western Indonesian Time)
Get Upvote7
Valid Comments from Other Users2
Note
Thank you for participating in the steemit engagement contest season 3 week 1 at Hot News Community, the quality of your post is not good because using a screenshot of the image you should be able to use the original photo, good luck
 2 years ago 

Miss lecturer, I can see you are doing a wonderful job at the school, teaching is very nice and interesting.i wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Thanks friend, for your warming comment i appreciate and i wish you the best dear.

 2 years ago 

Wow nice write up .I can see you a committed lecturer and you love job.Teaching is a very good noble profession.Best wishes

 2 years ago 

Thanks friend, yes, i really love my job and i appreciate your wonderful comment and i also wish you the best.

 2 years ago 

A special job for a special lady!
I absolutely salute all of you with teaching jobs.
Educating other people’s children is not easy.
I pray that all the hope & wishes you have for education in your country will come true.
Good luck for the contest!

 2 years ago 

Thank you maam, for your wonderful comment, i really love my job because i learn almost everyday thank you once more and i wish you the best.

 2 years ago 

Thank you! 🎕

Hola amiga bonita tu profesión, enseñar no es fácil lidiar con personas pero si se puede con mucha entereza.

Saludos y bendiciones

I am currently working with the college of education Akwanga, Nasarawa State, Nigeria. By the grace of God, I am a teacher and also a lecturer by profession because the two can be done in colleges

Teaching is a very prestigious job you know. I have always loved to be a teacher. I plan on following the teaching professional to it's fullest someday.

As to your obstacle I know and understand how difficult it is to be interacting with humans. I wish you can overcome this obstacle in future.

Good luck in the contest

I go for my classes and I never take that for a joke because some semesters we hardly cover the whole topic therefore whenever I skip a period, it means I might end up not teaching them all the syllables which will be very bad for the student.

It is good to know that there are still some lecturers that has their students in mind.

Thanks for impacting knowledge.

Nice publication.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66