Hot News Contest 5 | My Reading Book

in Hot News Community2 years ago

book-791824__480.jpg

Source

Hi friends, it's always amazing knowing that unique sets of people await to read content from my blog. I appreciate every steemian who took it time to visit my blog to read content and I promise to give out the best as I keep writing. Thanks to the steemit team and the entire Hot news community for a wonderful chance to express on Ideas through contests, thanks to the organizer @fantvwiki who brought out this educative topic on which I will be sharing my knowledge and experience on the above topic so keep reading.

Reading books is one of the unique thing both children, adults and old should do. I don't know for others but reading books has admonished me in so many ways, it changes my thinking faculty and also opens my brain to a side view of a particular belief and culture. The fact is not just reading books but reading inspired books, books that would add value in one way or the order, I have seen men who read books and they are focused because the books they read change a lot in them and so also myself.

Write down 1 or 2 titles of reading books that you have read and can you recommend them to us? (Fill in the title of the book, its author, and its publisher.)

Yes, I read books and I do not just read, I meditate on those books. I have read more than 15 books in the whole of this year which is a very poor number due to other activities and studies In school, I find it hard to read other books apart from the academic books.

I have read so many this year and below are the two titles I select from the many I have read. I recommend this to you, my dear readers, it's nutritious and nourishing, and reading these two titles has made me a different person entirely.

img_1671461199347_1.jpg

Dont limit God
Author: R.A.TORREY

Real salvation
Author: ANDREW WOMMACK

Describe to us the synopsis or general description of the reading book. this means that you have to tell a summary or tell a story about what is in the book.

In summary, the first reading book is "Don't limit God" limiting God is the most dangerous thing which in turn would make God not happy. God has the power over all, he declears and things come to be, he utters and all things bows because he is omnipotent, science, and present which means he is everywhere so he needs to be highly exalted and not limited. "The real salvation," tells about Christ himself, the author and finisher of our faith. He died for our sake by surrendering all including his kingship in heaven, he is the redeemer and the real one who brought salvation to the earth.

How did it affect you after reading the book? (Explain)

After reading these two books, I was deeply touched by some things I take or do for granted and which makes God look limited to other people. I have learned to so much believe in God and trust in his fullness and ability. Real salvation has given me reasons to trust in him because he has done what no man can do to his or her mere man too, indeed he is God.

Share a photo of you along with the reading book, we are very happy if you provide information on how much the book costs.

IMG_20221219_153730_398.jpg

The above pictures are the pictures of the selected two books out of many I have read and have on my shelves. Don't limit God costs 3000 naira which is steem equivalent to 21 steem and the real salvation cost 2500 naira which is steem equivalent to 19.5 steem.

Thank you all for reading friends, I enjoy every bit of your presence on my blog and I wish you the very best as I keep steeming.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

that great.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

BRINGING_MUSIC_TO_YOUR_EARS.gif

 2 years ago 
Club75
DescriptionAction
Plagiarism-Free
Bot-Free
Verified User
Beneficiary Rewards
Support burnsteem25
Voting CSI4.7 ( 0.00 % self, 77 upvotes, 33 accounts, last 7d )

Sorry for the delay in verifying, this was a mistake. I hope to be able to read it for free in the online reading app, I am interested in the content of the book. Great post, Thanks for participating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43