Hot News Contest 19 | My Favorite Movie

in Hot News Communitylast year (edited)

tablet-7025355__480.jpg

Source

Hello, world! I bring you warm greetings from my end, I want to thank and appreciate you all for having it time to my blog to read my content and which I know you would find interesting reading. Thanks to the steemit team for the opportunity to write and get rewarded, a special thanks also to the user @fantvwiki who made this community a very lively one with the kinds of contests topic, which I am very glad to show my Participation so, keep reading friends.

Movies most times, make my day very lively, I watch movies when I get very bored at home having no work to do and sometimes, I watch movies to clear out some things in my head. A lot of people watch movies to learn a lot of things they could learn and so many other reasons, movies are good to be watched but depends on the kind of movie, especially for children who are too open to risk therefore, calls for carefulness by the parents.

What genre of movies do you like? explain why you like it

I love to watch the comedy genre of movies because I noticed I become very lively when I watch movies that make me laugh, there is a saying that says, " laughter Is a divine healing" so whenever I am fixed into laughter I become very happy and excited and for that reason, I prefer or like watching movies with comedy or better still, the comedy itself.

How often do you watch movies? how do you feel every time you watch a movie?

The highest number of times I watch movies a week is 5 days. I just graduated from high school and have nothing to do but thank God for the steemit platform, and also very glad to know about the platform through my mentor. So, most times, after writing two articles for the day and cooking what I have to cook, the next thing is to start watching movies.

I feel very happy whenever I am watching movies especially when I am alone, I don't watch anyhow movies, I preferred watching movies that would make me laugh i.e funny movies, each time I watch such a movie I remain under the umbrella of that funny part of the movie and keep laughing until I watch a new one and forget about the other.

Is there a title of the movie you like the most that you have seen? Briefly explain why you liked the movie.

Yes! I am fond of watching movies so I should have a movie that I like most and I can watch the movie as many times as I wanted. Which would still be that same movie I will like to watch again. The title of that movie is, Dumebi the dirty girl.

Screenshot_20230204-154429.png

Screenshot from google chrome

The above title is the movie I like most and it is the only movie I have seen that I could remember every part of that movie. The movie is acted by Mercy Johnson with other actresses and actors. Mercy played the role of a dirty girl name, Dumebi. In that movie, she kept being a very dirty girl until she got married to a husband in the movie. I like that movie because there are a lot of lessons to be learned, in the role of the husband, how he was very patient, and how the second wife was maltreating all are a big lesson to me. The movie was quite funny and that was one of the reasons I love the movie.

Any recent or old movies recommend to us? tell me what the movie is about.

Okay, as I have said earlier, I watch comedy genres of movies and have a recent movie I watch which I will like to recommend you all to watch, it's an American movie with the title, The princess

What the movie is all about.

The movie is all about a princess and the most giant man in the kingdom who has power over the king of the kingdom, the princess's father happens to be the ruling king and unfortunately, there is a man who is always against the king on anything he says. The King has a very beautiful daughter, one day, a man called Malik who is the most giant man in the kingdom, he asks for the princess's hand in marriage, immediately she refuses, malik had the king chained with the wife and the princess's younger sister.

The princess was trained to fight since her childhood by her aunt, she kept learning until she grew up. The most giant man picked the princess into a room and promised to kill her and the entire family, the guards who were kept to each over the princess got killed by the princess because she is a fighter.

At the end of the movie, when the giant man took the second option of marrying the second princess at age 10, the princess became angrier and made up her mind to fight a battle with the giant. She fought him and had his head cut off, everyone was very happy and the princess was well celebrated because the whole kingdom felt freed by the giant because of his wickedness, the king smiled at his daughter and said, I never knew you could fight this way, the father hugged her and that was the end of the movie.

Thank you all for reading through my post, I invite @lhorgic, @yakspeace, and @ajegena to participate in thi s contest.Thank you all...

Sort:  
 last year 

Your movie was good but I haven't seen it yet. Everyone likes movies in their spare time. Good job on that, you are much more active with the competition. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful contest with us. Best wishes for you, I pray that you will get success very soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57