Hot News Contest 14 | Shopping with 20,000 Steem

in Hot News Community2 years ago

money-576443__480.webp

Source

Hello, world! I bring warm greetings to you all, thank you for having the time to my blog and I want to appreciate your efforts. A special thanks to this wonderful community for their hard work and also for organizing such a lively contest with the topic "shopping with 20,000 Steem" according to the current steem price, it is equivalent to 2,460,000 which is a very high amount of money.

Some people take a lot of money for shopping and buy just a very little thing that seems not too importantt and some people take a little money for shopping and buy much, one of the things I have realized in the life of every mankind is the fact that we are never equal when it comes to financing, some are born with silver spoons while some came into a poor home while orders are neither poor nor rich. This contest aims to know the things we can purchase if there should be a chance of withdrawing 20,000 Steem.

According to the contest topic, I will be answering some questions below.

Using what exchange platform/application would you exchange the 20,000 Steem you have to become the currency in your country? why are you using this platform?

I'm believing that cryptocurrency is the future and then currently, there should be so many exchange platforms that we can use to exchange cryptocurrency into our country's currency which is Naira, and to answer the above questions, I am using the roqqu exchange platform. The roqqu platform has been the easiest and fast platform and after selling my coins, I sent them to raven and from there I make my withdrawal. I have been hearing so much about the binace exchange platform but I have not opened an account with them which I'm believing I will do so soon, but for now, I use the roqqu exchange platform.

What items would you buy with 20,000 Steem if you had them?

First of all, converting 20,000 Steem into Naira currency with the current steem price of 121 naira is about, 2,460,000 which is a very high amount of money but if allowed to spend this money, these are the items I will purchase:

  • Land 100 by 200 -- 2,000,000
  • Deep freezer ---200,000
  • Fan----20,000
  • Rent----50,000
  • Laptop--90,000
  • Cushions(Three sitters and one sitter)--100,000

The above list carries a total of 2,460,000 naira which is equivalent to 20,000 steem.

Functions.

  • Land
Purchasing land worth 2 million in my part of the country Nigeria is not a very big land but having such land in a very strategic area is the best. Thinking of purchasing land is the same as having an asset, which is a very good idea. It would save the strength of buying another land to build or in the next 10 years it might shut up to 10 million in price, lastly, it will also give me the right of ownership.

  • Deep freezer
A steemian should understand this better. Having a deep freezer saves me the strength of cooking every day and night, it preserves food for a long period. Most times, I buy a full chicken and butcher it into pieces, the next thing I do is to count 10 pieces tight in leather which can stay for more than a month. My cooked soup or food can be stored in the freezer which saves me the strength of cooking instead I can just warm, eat and continue working on the platform.

  • Fan
A fan is necessary for every steemian, my fan got a little problem and since then, I always go outside the room to get ventilation as I write. The fan is one of the most important things I would need because it's getting too heat period now.

  • Rent
Paying rent for the next four years is not bad, I have paid for this year already but If I should have the money that can cover for next 3 years I should be happy. Out of the available money, if I will be opportune to have, I will pay to my landlord 50,000 for the next year's rent so that I can comfortably stay in my apartment with the knowledge that I have cleared for next year.

  • Laptop
I have been dreaming to have my laptop but unfortunately, it is always not easy for me but if given the opportunity of such money, I will purchase a laptop of the above amount which I know will be of good quality. The laptop would help to keep me busy and make me more comfortable doing my work on the platform.

  • Cushions
Being a steemians, comfort is needed. Aside from having a table and a chair, though I love moving from one comfort zone to another just to make sure I am doing very fine and very comfortable so, having cushions is never bad because it gives room to be more comfortable.

Thank you very much for reading through my post, I hope you enjoy reading from my little content. I invite @rudylove, @josepha, and @ajegena to participate in this contest.

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59