CONTEST : THE POET OF MY HEART [ Mending a Broken Soul]steemCreated with Sketch.

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)

20230205_043855_0000.pngedited with canva

THE POET OF MY HEART

Poetry is an art and rains a great masterpiece enjoyed by people. It had to do with beautiful choice of words and an expert coordination of these words specially chosen in form of rhymes and otherwise to make a meaningful statement and mend a broken soul.

I would be participating in this contest too as I have always loved the great community.

Which language do you use in literature and which language do you like for poetry

pexels-sebastian-ervi-1763067.jpgsourcea poetic display uplifts a gentle soul

I am no linguist I must say, but I prefer using the British English language as adopted by my country.

I prefer using the normal english language with less figurative expressions and more clear texts with less ambiguous words and more precise sentences to make a literary piece.

However, I use the English language for poetry, but this time I play with words so well, relating so well with the details in my <diction, rhymes and special synergy of great words too are also used. Poetry should be captivating, interesting and must be able to get to the emotions of an attentive audience.

Moreso whenever I make poetic pieces there are outburst of explosions of emotions seen in my words to captivate a gentle soul, uplift the downtrodden, elevate the low-spirited too.

Who is your favorite poet in your language. Write about him/her

pexels-koolshooters-6981534.jpgsourcea poet is a graced art cased in a personality

My favorite poet is "Chinua Achebe" of blessed memory. He was a good man, a great poet and a literary genius known around the continent for his masterpiece when using words and explaining series of events. He could easily get into your head while painting a picture he wants you to understand.

Moreso, he wrote erotic, tragedy and a host of other poetic and literary materials. He is said to be a god of literature. His words could charm an attentive audience as though you were spell bound! He was a great author of literary and poetic genre.

He is a great man winning various awards too and am African Literary legend who would be greatly missed too.

Write about his great poetry, books or lines

pexels-rodnae-productions-7978061.jpgsourcea comprehensive poetic journal

He is known for various poetic books such as "Things fall Apart" Arrow of God, and a host of others. Some of his great sayings are

A frog never comes out in the daytime in vain for no cause.

Use the day to find a black goat, because at night you would fight to do so.

A stubborn fly follows the corpse to the grave

If the ear does not hear, when the head is cut off it would fall with the head.

These are few of his wise sayings that we would miss so much. I invite @chukwu10 @vincent100 @solexybaba to join contest.

Cc: @pennsif @fantvwiki @ubongudofot @heriadi @radjasalman.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for participation in the contest ✅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27