Contest || MY SCHOOL LIFE ["The Chronicles of High School"]steemCreated with Sketch.

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)

20230220_020517_0000.pngedited with canva

I would be participating in this great contest. I enjoy being active in contests because I am a passionate writer and derive joy in making creative posts too. I would also be proud to drop my entry again. I acknowledge @cryptoloover for such creative contest.


Write about your school life in some paragraph"



High School was a thing of beauty. I was always in school and loved the academic environment. I was an ambivert punctual to school and active in class when with friends. I usually had high academic grades at all times. I was also a huge fan of football too extremely talented and it earned me a special spot in the school team while still in junior school! The head coach would always threaten my senior colleagues that they would be dropped for me if they do not step up their game.

Moreso, I am a lover boy, I was obsessed with Sandra, she was so pretty and would always steak glances at her all the times. When I get caught I would smile, she returns the smile with her dimpled face too. We had things going for a long while too. She always enjoyed having me around as I wrote her letters too, ticking her fancy as much I did. She finally became my girlfriend and the rest is history. I really loved high school.

Additionally, I loved compostion writing and high standard poetic pieces. This was seen as the passion I had now was a habit built upon for a long time by me. I led the school literary compostion and essay writing club to various victory too during the time. I was known for my great literary skills too as it earned me great laurels in high school. I would be forever grateful to my high school for making me who I am today. I would also aspire to be one of the greatest literary artiste the world has ever seen in the literary genre.
pexels-lisa-fotios-851213.jpgsourcea passionate writer earned me laurels

Finally, I dreaded punishment too, I was always scared of being punished. Whenever a teacher threatens to punish me I would always shiver and apologise in fear. I always do my assignment too and enjoyed my high school days.


was you interested much in school or in extra activities



I was always very much interested in extra activities, I loved football so much too and I mean so very much. In fact my child would eventually play in one of the big teams in Europe later in life. That's how passionate I am about the sport.

Importantly, I was into dancing too, as I had lots of students who came for special dance tutorials to learn my skill and easy of how I do my dancing. I was also in love with playing the game of chess too. I would always play the game of chess during spare time with Sandra. I enjoyed the high sense of humor she had and it played out so nice as we where perfect match.
pexels-karolina-grabowska-6028636.jpgsourceplayed chess for extra activities in school

However, it didn't distract me as I struck a good balance between academics and extra curricular activities in high school.


what did you learn from school life



IMG_3096.jpgmemorable pictures of high school, my special home

I learnt a whole lot from high school I do hope we learn from my lessons in high school.


Punctuality



I took it up as a point of duty to always wake up early and be punctual in all my school activities. I always wake up by 5:00a.m every day for school activities. It has shaped my future as I do not struggle to wake uo early even at my work place too. It comes naturally now. Its a good habit learnt from high school and I am not taking it for granted.


Good Ethics and Courteous Values



Good morals and courtesy was imbibed into me. I must say I was very interested in learning how to have good virtues. I must say I learnt how to greet my elder and also good table manners and a host of other healthy activities which I put into practice today which has really helped in shaping my life. I would never underestimate the intrinsic values learnt in high school.


Boldness and Confidence



I was exposed to addressing huge crowd so to brought out boldness and confidence in me. Boldness was imbibed in me to handle issues confidently. Today I can address any crowd or audience even with an impromptu call up, a creative content would always come up to impress the people. I do not forget these special character to my personality.


Entrepreneurship Skills



I learnt how to make soap, manufacture detergent, bake cakes and fix electrical appliances and finally how to make beads. These skills helped me as I left high school. I used them to make money before getting ready for college. We did lots of entrepreneurship courses which helped me to creative in making these things. Today these skills help me as I make a fortune from teaching other people how to make them most especially baking.


What was your position in the class



I was a brilliant dude, so throughout my high school days I always made the top 5 spot in the class. I was in the grade bracket of first to fifth position through out high school although the first spot was only a few times.

I invite @dt720 @shohel44 @abialfatih to join the contest

Cc:
@pennsif
@ubongudofot
@heriadi
@fantvwiki

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Dear @daprado1999 Thank you for taking part in my contest. Your Post Information has been given below:


Post InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#club75
Burnsteem25 (25% to @null)

Thanks, have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46