Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1|My traditional clothes // my batik clothes

in Hot News Community2 years ago

Picsart_22-10-14_21-15-04-501.jpg
edit by picsart


HELLO FRIENDS OF STEEMIANS

The weekend has arrived, let's set an agenda to plan our vacation together with the closest people we have, family, friends and boyfriend, maybe

The Steemit Engagement Challenge, the first week of which was announced a few days ago by our beloved community, the theme that was raised was quite interesting, namely My traditional clothes which contains a lot of cultural values ​​in it, thanks in advance to @ sailawana and @itikna09 for your invitation, and also I also invite @ikwal @rmm31 @patjewell @ronahmad to participate in this contest

MY TRADITIONAL CLOTHES

IMG_20221013_153906.jpg


Traditional clothing is closely related to the culture and customs left to us by our ancestors, and the clothes I will discuss this time are BATIK

Talking about batik, there is a city in Indonesia which is very famous for its batik, it even earned the nickname batik city, and I myself have several batik clothes with different motifs, which I usually wear at events or certain activities.


IMG_20221013_153929.jpg

Solo city is the city I mean above, and I have a batik shirt that is characterized by solo batik, the black one above is the motif, but because I'm not good at folding clothes, I don't let go😅

In Indonesia, batik clothing is very often seen being used in various well-known places, such as government offices, schools, and several other places, which symbolizes the cultural elements that exist in our country are still well preserved.

HOW MUCH IT COSTS

For prices, in the market we can get various prices, depending on the quality of the fabric and batik motifs, even in some seller stalls in several applications, the price of batik clothes on sale starts from IDR 60,000-350,000, or around 17.64-102.95 STEEM

I myself bought one of my batik clothes at a price of idr 350,000, and some of the other two were orders that I asked to be sewn by a tailor, the cost was almost the same which was around idr 500,000 or equivalent to 147.05 steem, for the two batik clothes

WHAT'S THEIR RESISTANCE

For durability, it depends on the type of fabric used to make clothes, there are fabrics that are very hard and uncomfortable to wear, there are also soft and smooth and of course comfortable to wear anywhere,

Usually, cheap fabrics will quickly wear off the batik motifs, and even feathers, but for a good quality fabric, I think it can last for several years

DO YOU THINK IT CAN BE ALLOWED TO BE USED ELSEWHERE

IMG_20221013_114048.jpg


Of course, there are no special rules where we have to wear this shirt, it's up to us where we want to go, we can wear any kind of batik, but usually, batik is worn on several occasions and moments, like me, yesterday I wore one of the batiks to go to the wedding. Friday prayers at the mosque, and batik clothes are also often found at some party events

WHAT ARE THERE ARE SOMETHINGS BETWEEN YOUR LOCAL CLOTHING AND OTHER PARTS OF THE WORLD

Batik is indeed a world heritage, but it is not inherited from a country, several other countries also have batik, for the similarity I think it is in the process of making it, and the fabrics used may also have similarities, but for the motifs it should be different, for the region only each motif definitely different, especially when compared to other countries, it's definitely very much different

Well, here I invite all of you to continue to maintain the cultural customs that have been passed down to us, so that our children and grandchildren will be able to know which customs and culture they must have

That's all I can say, thanks for everything

My greetings to @radjasalman @fantvwiki @alee75

THANK YOU 🙏

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Status Club
club100
2
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
2.5
Total Score
9.5

Voting CSI | 15.9 ( 0.05 % self, 158 upvotes, 113 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
October 15, 2022
O'clock19.00 PM [Indonesia Time]
Get Upvote8
Valid Comments from Other Users4
Note
Looks like you have a new one, it looks cool. Thank you for sharing information and stories to all of us in the Hot News Community, success to you.
 2 years ago 

😅😅

Thanks for the response and verification sir

 2 years ago 

Saya juga sangat suka dengan pakaian batik, terima kasih sudab m mention saya bang, saya juga akan segera meluncur 😊

 2 years ago 

Mantap, saya tunggu entrinya💪💪

 2 years ago 

siap bang 😁

 2 years ago 

A nice shirt shirt loves success always

 2 years ago 

Hi..kita berjumpa lagi ya..di kontes steemit season 5 week 1 ini. Outfit baju batik memang merupakan pakaian asli indonesia yang merakyat. Warna hitam yang kamu pilih sangat cocok untuk di mix and match dengan setelan celana panjang ..
Good choice brother..
Best of luck for you..

 2 years ago 

Terima kasih kunjungannya buk, 🙏😊

 2 years ago 

Sama-sama..
Semangat trs..ya ikutan kontes nya..

 2 years ago 

Siap💪💪

 2 years ago 

I've seem numerous of posts with this batik clothing.
It is beautiful.
I was actually thinking of looking at maybe importing it to my country. It might just be something to look into.

Good luck for the contest!

 2 years ago 

Yaa, it is indeed unique, Isn't that Africa also has batik instead of

 2 years ago 

Yip, you will find it in Africa also but not so much in South Africa. Well, not according to my knowledge. I have never seen a store just selling batik clothing.
I myself have table clothes from batik cloth.
I will have to do a bit of "howework" (•ิ‿•ิ)

 2 years ago 

😅😅 That's cool ma'am, every once in a while you have to go out to clear your mind, shop for example,

Continuing to write is certainly saturating, in addition you must be thinking about us, tomorrow is the weekend, the right time to spend a little money ma'am😅🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77