SEC S5W3: News Diary Game : Ghost town Day in My City Declared by Separatist Fighters.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)

40679495-508F-499D-80FE-3AF36EAF53B4.jpeg
My image edited on Canva.

Greetings dear friends on the hot news community. Today, I will be sharing what made news in my city on the 24th October 2022. Mondays are normally work days all over the world but in my city, it is a different scenario. Since 2016, Mondays are ghost town in the two English speaking regions of Cameroon. This was declared by separatists fighters and everyone had no choice but to obey.

Since it is not a working day, most inhabitants stayed at home either cooking, holding family meetings, washing clothes and others take this day as a resting day. For me, I used the day to do most of my house chores.

The first activity of the day I did was to prepare breakfast for the family. I used flour, eggs, sugar, vanilla flavor, milk, vegetable oil and a pinch of salt to make the magic mixture in the kitchen. I prepared pancakes which before I finished frying, the dish pan was almost empty as my husband and kids love eating pancakes well prepared as mine.

5B99161B-3518-4FAD-A162-696880A1C767.jpeg
Pancakes I prepared for breakfast for my family.

After eating, I had to soak dirty dresses with detergents and waited for about 30 minutes before washing. I do not have washing machine and hand washing is very tedious. I have no choice but to gradually hand washed the dresses and sun on the dry line outdoor.

0A97F7FA-0FBA-46CE-863A-DB0F7DAA3C37.jpeg
The dresses i washed and dried on the dry line outdoor.

I continued with other house chores such as washing dirty shoes of my daughter and husband. The shoes they used during the week, I usually accumulated and washed all at once on ghost town days as such.

F4F1581D-F5C6-4D23-927F-5C7EC667A7F8.jpeg
My husband and daughter’s shoes I washed and sun outdoor.

I completed the washing by 1:00pm and the sun was hot. Temperatures were high and I had to go and emptied my trash. I equally wanted to use the opportunity to go at the road and take pictures of empty streets.

D3365786-A650-4823-9ECB-1AB9272F524E.jpeg

DFADDA85-6AAC-451F-86C5-E4546F037ECE.jpeg

While at the road to empty my trash, I was able to take pictures of some business places locked, and some motor repair work place not functioning. Permit me to share some of the images below.

F964CF11-7C23-4716-A780-CC7B41F01D12.jpeg

9EA8BA47-B7B3-4B2F-8C36-06022B540FDC.jpeg

I came back home and upon thinking it was a rest time for me, I remembered that I had to plait my daughter’s hair. I had to wash her hair with dark and lovely hair shampoo, oil it with softwave hair oil mixed with shea butter. I used the hand dryer to blow dry the hair before plaiting.

70BC8F16-89C1-485B-B6D1-9B49E537D45F.jpeg

99996648-0909-4CF6-B85C-58836D2FB15A.jpeg

3C36C28F-8B16-4318-801D-2AA9370E3A9B.jpeg
These are the things I used on my daughter’s hair before plaiting her cornrows with attachments.

I had no plans to cook on this day because I had left over food I prepared the previous day. I had to microwave it and served lunch which was rice with tomatoes sauce.

F961F8B8-F33D-4D75-B0F2-C5EDED71AD20.jpeg
Lunch, rice with tomatoes sauce.

After eating, I had to engage in plaiting my daughter’s hair. This was one of the most stressful moments of the day because my daughter was not steady for me to plait the hair faster. I ended up using the rest of my day on plaiting her hair.

9949A581-5194-4BC2-882B-E982B7AC0F43.jpeg

It was 9:00pm when I was done with the hair. I took a warm bath and laidback on the couch to watch a movie. Behold, I started hearing sounds of gunshots around my neighborhood. It is a normal routine on ghost town days as military patrols and separatists fighters patrol in neighborhoods. I switched off the TV set and retired to my bed to get enough rest to begin work the next day. This is all what made my news diary game. I will call on @saxopedia, @wase1234, @majerius, @sureway044 and @fombae to share their news diary.

Regards

Sort:  

Hi @chant

I would suggest using 'grammarly' but I wonder whether or not it can detect errors like 'suck' and 'soak'. It would, however, detect issues like :

I had to microwaved it

In any case ' checking ' before posting / publishing may be just as effective.

 2 years ago 

Definitely, checking before posting is effective. My error I posted without checking. Thank you for notifying me.

 2 years ago 

That is really good news diary game with the lot of different activities and enjoyment. Thanks for sharing your day with us. Keep engaged with me through commenting . Here is the link of my participation.

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @simonnwigwe

 2 years ago 

You really laid hold on this day as your holiday. Our country has been going through a lot! I can imagine people having the beginning of the week as a holiday as usual. It makes things difficult for those who work on such days and makes things easy for those who have much laundry to do just as you🤣. Those pancakes make sense bad massa! See how all your meals are sweet.

I've piled my own clothes and they're there waiting for the son of man. Shebi if i was married at least it'll be easy for me? My helpmeet woulve helped me na.
Good luck in your wntry

 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Status Club
club100
2
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
2.3
Total Score
9.3

Voting CSI | 15.2 ( 0.00 % self, 175 upvotes, 95 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
October 25, 2022
O'clock19.42 PM [Indonesia Time]
Get Upvote26
Valid Comments from Other Users3
Note
Thank you for sharing information and stories to all of us in the Hot News Community, success to you.
 2 years ago 

The breakfast was really nice I like it very much that you are doing a lot of work all day long. Best wishes to you. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49