Hot News Contest 15 | My School Lessons

in Hot News Community2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20230118-172311.png
designed using canva app
Most lessons we obtain from school are always beneficial and practical and applicable. As a subject is taught in class, knowledge is acquired by the students. In most cases, some topics taught in class aren't understandable because of the manner of approach and techniques used by the teacher in explaining. Most of my school lessons breed positive memories while some were just the opposite.

When I was in high school, what 2 lessons did I like and why?

When I was in high school, I loved Chemistry and mathematics lessons because the teachers handling those subjects were just perfect. How? The chemistry class is always interactive and lively and the teacher brings in good illustrations or life experiences that connects the topic discussed that day.

There was never a dull moment in that class and we never for once trade it with any other subject. General Mathematics classes was one of those classes we never missed because the teacher do give cash prizes to the first, fast problem solver and this technique motivates and encourages others to do more.

What lesson did i not like and why?

Personally, I disliked Further mathematics with every breath because of the teacher. The teacher in question was this dull, adamant man whose facial expression spoke a lot about his personality. Whenever it was his period to teach, he'll schedule it to another teacher and rather use the teacher's time which is usually after break period.

He'll come to class to teach when we're having curricular activities of which no student would like to miss. Anytime he asks whether we understood what he teaches, he himself does the answering. So funny and absurd. His class was as dull and lifeless as a grave yard. Despite our efforts to report him, he still remained our further mathematics teacher. Those factors made me leave the class anytime it's his period to teach and made me dislike the subject.

Is there 1 teacher in my school that i remember very well? why am I so effective?

It's my chemistry teacher whose efforts to make us academically wise I remember very well. His conscious efforts to put us through academic excellence is quite recommendable. He's one of the reasons I've never had bad academic records. I was his favorite student back then.

Are you classified as an outstanding or mediocre student? tell me about it.

As an outstanding student, I often go above and beyond in my studies by taking on additional projects or research, and being involved in extracurricular activities or community service. I was also self-motivated, self-disciplined and had good time management skills. I participated in competitions both inter and intra. I still remain the best till date.

In summary, my high school lessons played a crucial role in my personal, academic and professional development.

Cc,
@fantvwiki

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44