"Contest Alert !!! || "The Transport I Prefer To Use Daily".

in Hot News Community27 days ago (edited)

The movement of people, goods, and services from one place to another with different vehicles is known as transportation
They are three main types of transportation, which are by air, by land and by sea, and all have different vehicles that they use in transporting people, goods and services.
Thanks to @abdullahw2 for coming up with this wonderful contest idea.

What is your preferred mode of daily transport and why?

20210809_090734.jpg
My happy self untop of my bike

As a guy who assisted my dad in his shop, my preferred mode of transportation is motorbikes I love this mode of transportation because it is very easy, fast, and reliable.
In my daily routine I always use my bike for some business trip, such as going to the market to purchase some items that he is lacking in his shop, and all I need to do is just to fuel the bike and I am all set to go.


Sometimes entering a public transportation is not good at all because robbery may occur because you don't know who is who inside the vehicle, so I prefer my mate 90 for my daily transportation as it can easily take me to where I want to go safely.

20240120_130943.jpg
On my way to purchase some items

My dad bought this bike for my mum but she is afraid of learning it and I started using it, since then it has become my personal mode of transportation in my daily life, sometimes urgent things occur and I use my bike to put tackle the issues.

Unlike public transportations or using a car, my bike can easily be used in everywhere and I can go wherever I want to ho with it no matter the condition of the road.
This bike of mine have really helped me alot in saving transportation money because it doesn't consume too much fuel.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of using your preferred transport method?

20240111_105249.jpg
Coming back from the market with the goods that i purchased

Advantages

I can easily go to anywhere with it, whenever and wherever I want to go with it.

It has saved me money for transportation, and also It helps me to transport goods and services easily.

My mate 90 has a very strong engine and I can travel with it to a far distance without fear of it developing issued along the way.

Sometimes emergency occurs and I use my bike to tackle such issues, they was a time that I had to be in a meeting and I forgot snd slept off when I woke up I discovered that it is almost time for the meeting and my bike waw what I use to arrive there in time.

Disadvantages

20240307_151948.jpg
A Picture of it in a mechanic shop after it developed faults

  • Danger of developing faults in a lonely area: This thing has happened to me in diffraction occasions where my bike developed fault in a lonely area and they was not trace of a mechanic shop around that area, I had to push it until I saw a mechanic shop and I quickly went to fix the issue.

  • Is doesn't carry much loads: I use this bike to sometimes do some business activities and it doesn't carry too much goods which make me to come back over and over again.
    This bike of mine have really stressed me and also eating my money because I have spent do much to keep it in a good condition.

Share the cost fare of your preferred mode of transportation in Steem and in your country's currency.

20240225_080049.jpg
This bike was bought for #800,000 NGN which is equivalent to 2,042 steem

Price In Naira
Price In steem
As at then my dad bought if for #90,000 NGN230 steem
But now it is sold for #500,000 and above1,277 steem or more
20240214_091247.jpgA Picture of my bike 🏍

You can see the increase in the price this is to show the bad economy that we are currently facing in my country, where things keeps increasing everyday without coming down and it has cause hige increase in inflation.
Thank God that my dad bout it then and honestly speaking this bike has really helped me alot in performing various tasks.

Have you ever considered switching to another mode of transport? If yes, why? If no, why not?
20240112_094721.jpg20240112_094741.jpg

A Picture of me and my brother going somewhere with my bike 🏍

I have never for once considered switching to another mode of transportation because I am really enjoying my current mode which is using my bike for transportation, even though it sometimes develops issues I still prefer it because it have benefited a pot from this bike.

Smiles, with the way things are increasing purchasing a new vehicle will be very expensive and I don't suhc amount of money to waste when I already have a bike, instead of changing it I will just use the money to maintain it and put it in a good and stable condition so I can continue to make use of it in my daily life.

I am using this opportunity to invite @simonnwigwe, @josepha, @pandora2010, @radleking and @owulama to join me and participate in this wonderful contest


Sort:  
 27 days ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community. Make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, and use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%✔️
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Moderation note: Keep sharing your best posts and interact with each other in the comments section.

Verified by: @firyfaiz

 27 days ago 

Thanks for the reviews 😀 👍

 27 days ago 

Thank you so much for the invite.

You have written well about the contest topic and I wish you all the best in the contest 🙏

 26 days ago 

Alright my friend

 26 days ago 

💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48