The diary game:A typical Sunday with blessb.Sunday, 26th November 2023

in Hot News Community7 months ago (edited)

Greetings to the hot news community members. I'm happy to post in this community for the first time. I'm gonna share with you how my day went. Well I woke up at about 5:35am from a nightmare, can't really remember what happened but I prayed about it and just layed in bed till my alarm rang at exactly 6am I felt reluctant to get up but the thought of not wanting to go to Christian meetings late drove me out of bed. So I got up and started preparing for meetings . First I went outside to brush my teeth (We're not allowed to brush in the bath room) I stay in my school hostel by the way. So after brushing, I went to have my bath.the bathroom was crowded as many people were trying to bathe so they'd go to church. The cleaners too were there they started working early Cause they too would go to church after work. After bathing I dressed up and had a cup of tea and few slices of bread for breakfast after which I hit the road.

IMG_20231126_075035.jpg

I got to the kingdom hall 6mins pass 8am. I was the first person to arrive. Meeting starts by 8:30am. Few minutes later people started coming . One of them was my little friend. I call him 'my friend my friend'
Most of the time. I asked him to give me some shots which he did. The pictures were nice.

IMG_20231126_080829.jpg

Later the hall was opened and we started dusting the seats and opening the windows . The meeting starting at dot 8:30am with song and prayer . After the meeting . I went to my sister's shop to assist her.
She sells food items and provision.i helped to attend to customers at the shop. And of course I'm always happy to help.

IMG_20231126_160743.jpg

After some hours my sister asked me to make food . She asked me to prepare the phenomenal afang soup. Which I did . Afang is a green leaf with a a unique scent which in turn gives the soup a unique aroma. In Akwa-ibom afang is prepared with water leaf but other tribes do prepare it without water leaf. Different tribes call it different names. To the Igbos it okazi and in boki LGA in cross river it is called eruru.

IMG_20231128_092214.jpg

I also prepared stew . With one medium-sized and two sachets of tomato paste. Typically, this is how I spend most of my Sundays. Worshiping God, serving the public, helping out and making delicious meals. And oh I made plans to hang out with my new friend. But I couldn't make it. Hopefully there'll be a next time.

IMG_20231128_093809.jpg

That was how my Sunday went . Thank you for reading. And I'll see you in my next post . For now ,from me blessb bye bye.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For November 2023
Curated by - @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Note:

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19