If TapSwap pays for real

Greetings my amiable Steemians. I trust we're doing magnificently well with our content creation Journey. It's being a fantastic experience from my end.

Trust me I'm super excited to join this contest, if not for anything, to share the impact TapSwap has made in my space. I want to appreciate the organizer of this contest @saintKelvin17 and the opportunity granted me by the Steemit community.

🤷‍♂️What is TapSwap? Have you connected your Solana Wallet?

Screenshot_20240527-130603~2.jpg

TapSwap refers to two different initiatives in the cryptocurrency space:

  1. TapSwap Exchange: This is a blockchain platform designed specifically to focus on the African market, designed to facilitate the exchange of cryptocurrencies and fiat currencies. It launched in beta in Q3 2023, initially targeting the Kenyan market. TapSwap allows users to convert local African currencies into various cryptocurrencies, deposit and withdraw via various methods (including mobile money, bank transfer), and provide collaboration, token sales and blockchain education center. The platform also plans to issue a token called TAPS, which will be used for various fees and incentives in the ecosystem.

  2. TapSwap Game: This is a tap-to-win game similar to Notcoin, where users earn tokens by interacting with Telegram bots. By clicking on icons and completing tasks, players receive Tap Tokens, which can be redeemed for TAP tokens on the Solana blockchain. The game is designed to engage users in fun and competitive ways while building a great community.

I'm seriously engaged in the second initiative and here are my engagement results from taps so far.

Screenshot_20240527-130603~3.jpg

Both indicators demonstrate community development and financial support through the accessibility and innovative use of blockchain technology.

Have you connected your Solana wallet?
Yes I had successfully connected my Solana wallet

Screenshot_20240527-010038.jpgBefore connecting my Solana wallet
Screenshot_20240527-060404.jpgDownloaded phantom wallet

After successfully connecting my wallet. Checked on Phantom wallet Screenshot_20240527-213633.jpg

Checked on TapSwap interface Screenshot_20240527-212810.jpg

Connecting your Solana wallet is very important if not the most important.

🤷‍♂️Tell us how TapSwap has influenced your environment

Tapswap has had a huge impact on the environment, especially since the recent release of Notcoin. Leveraging the popularity of Telegram and the nature of blockchain technology, Tapswap has grown rapidly, surpassing Notcoin in terms of community size and participation. As at this writing, statistics have it that TapSwap have made over 17 billion user airdrop tapping engagements.

Screenshot_20240527-144214~2.jpg

The positive sides of Tapswap airdrop activity on my environment

  • Massive increase in telegram usage:
    From my environment standpoint, Tapswap has massively increased the use of Telegram as it's a must have to participate in the airdrop activity. Some persons have upgraded to Telegram premium for the benefit of accessing special airdrop task which cannot be accessed by standard Telegram users.

  • Financial empowerment and expectations: After the massive distribution of Notcoins to persons that participated in the airdrop activity, many persons were financially empowered. Hence, the massive expectations for even higher financial empowerment from TapSwap community.

I never believed in any airdrop event so I never accepted any invite from anybody. Not until Notcoin paid out some pieces of Notcoin to my TonKeeper wallet. I couldn't believe it. By this time, I had stopped all airdrop activity but after Notcoin distribution, I picked up my Tapswap again, dusted it up and continued until now of this write-up.

Screenshot_20240519-140807~2.jpgSending my Notcoin to Bybit for fiat exchange
  • High Exposure to Cryptocurrency: Not after the distribution of Notcoins, a lot of persons had no vibes affiliating with any Blockchain activity. The stories have changed as more and more persons continue to lookout for opportunities to engage in cryptocurrency. More cryptocurrency groups have emerged daily with more users joining.

  • Fear of Blockchain disappearance banished: Before now not many persons will ever want to make investments on a network with no physical unit. So they would rather subscribe with physical banks. Currently, that isn't the case anymore as the taste to invest heavily in cryptocurrency have massively increased. People now want to save their moneys on Blockchain networks dropping physical banks.

The negative sides of Tapswap airdrop activity on my environment

  • Increased level of distraction: There have being cases of massive distraction especially amongst middle level academicians, government and public workers. Every young adult now preach this airdrop at homes, in shuttles, work environment and even at worship environments. With some days for the airdrop activity to finally come to an end, there's being even more user engagement. Take it or leave there have being more energy channelled towards TapSwap. You can imagine a front desk attendant in a health care facility wanting to complete tapping before attending to a patient waiting to undergo a health care process. That could be very distrastrous.
  • Triggered sudden panic: Recently there was a saga in my country about the band of the airdrop activity as tweeted by the President himself.

Tweet by Nigerian President on TapSwap band IMG-20240524-WA0006.jpg

This I can tell you fellow Steemians led to shouts and noises on the street. You'll easily find one out of every two persons talking about it. During that period Tapswap interface wasn't coming up. I wasn't happy myself and I almost gave up the activity but just a day later, a friend told me the interface was up and running again and wowlaaaaaaaa I was up again tapping!! tapping!! tapping!!. At the moment, I'm in the Elite League

Screenshot_20240527-130611.jpgTapSwap league I belong

Conclusively, I'll say there have being both positive and negative impacts on my environment.

🤔What will you buy if TapSwap pays for real?

Well, it all depends on how much it pays. If TapSwap pays me heavily, I'll buy a house. Buying houses have being one of my goals for life. I want to buy as many houses and estates as I can. I believe so much in investment related to landed properties.

However, if payment is moderate or small, I'll buy a solar set to power my crib so I can atleast enjoy the process of engaging more with airdrop activities.

But then, which ever way it pays, I want to buy a standard standing fan for my church.

🤔Tell us about few other airdrops you're participating in

There are lots of airdrop I'm currently working on and still counting. I've being engaging with BBQCoin, Topcoin, Yescoin, BunnyApp, Nothing, etc. They're all Telegram powered.

Screenshot_20240527-151451.jpgScreenshot_20240527-151416.jpg
Screenshot_20240527-151351.jpgScreenshot_20240527-151251.jpgScreenshot_20240527-151205.jpg

A friend just introduced me to Marina app mining. I'm yet to start.

Screenshot_20240527-151606~2.jpgOn my radar

Let me conclude by saying it was a wonderful writing experience documenting my engagements on the TapSwap airdrop.

I hereby want to invite @chichigirl @azeem22 @fifapresido

Sort:  
 last month 

I really enjoyed reading your post and of course, connection of wallet is very important, and I wish that other could see this post to learn, some people might think they have connected their wallet, but if you check your phantom wallet you will find out that you didn't, this post is so good

Wow! I'm so humbled right now. Thanks so much for the review. I really appreciate this

 last month 

Tapswap has really affected a lot of people, both young and old, this is just because of Notcoin launching, if not it would have been in the mouth of few people.

Tapswap has gain more ground now than Notcoin because of it's popularity in so many communities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55089.06
ETH 2939.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09