Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W1| My Traditional raditional Wear: Lace, Guniea and Ankara

in Hot News Community2 years ago

Hello everyone, how are you doing? I trust everybody is doing great, I welcome you once again to the Steemit engagement challenge, time flies and we are already at the season 5 of the engagement challenge.

On today's, I shall be dropping my entry in the Hot New community where I get to discuss about My Traditional wears.


What are your native wear Names? Talk about each of them if many


It's of no news that each country as it traditional wears, and some can vary for each region as well, the popular traditional wears In my country(Nigeria) is the Native Shirt and Trousers, this are unlike the jeans and tops, as they are made from special fabrics such as Ankara, Lace, or Guineas, this are the common native wears materials in my country.


Guniea Native Wear

This are not some clothes that are sold off at the market, but rather, individuals goes to the market and purchase their native materials, then afterwards, they then take it to tailors for proper sowing.

IMG_20221010_214447.jpg

IMG_20221010_214502.jpg

IMG_20221010_214514.jpg


The image above were pictures of me in the native wear where I was putting on the Guinea materials, this was properly sowed by my favorite tailor in the area.

Lace Native Wear

IMG_20221010_214328.jpg

That was another capture of a proper native wear in my country, I took that picture with my phone, My friend was putting on the Lace materials which I had mentioned before, and we could as well see the match of the cloth with Fila (cap) which he was putting on his head.

Ankara Native Wear

IMG_20221010_214411.jpg

The two image in the picture as seen show the two guys putting on the Ankara dress, pay attention not to mix it with Guinea materials because it is different, and you could as well see that it's smoother and more shinning than the rest I have showed earlier.


How much can one cost? (Give price both in your local currency and steem)

Traditional clothes are more expensive in this area, due to the fact that you will have to purchase the wear , then afterwards take it to a tailoring to sow the materials in a clotheing form, and the amount as well depends on the type of materials you are sowing.

TypeMaterials PriceTotal
Ankara per yard2000 NGN ( 13 Steem)3,500 NGN (23 steem)
Guniea/ yard3,000 NGN (20 steem)5,000 NGN (33 steem)
Lace / yard5,0000 NGN (33 steem)7,099 NGN (46 Steem)

We can see that the Lace materials is more expensive, and they are mostly for special occasions in my tradions, and it's not as common as Guniea and Ankara.

The total price includes the Tailoring and the Material price , and it's for sure that the traditional wears are more expensive than the causal wears In my country.


What is their durability?


This clothes are not as strong , but sometimes it depends on the materials, as they are not mostly wear but rather to special occasions, they could at least last for 2 to 3 years durability.

There are precautions to take when washing this clothes as it's not good to wash them with detergent, if you follow the process careful, the clothes could last more than the 3 years durability I had presumed earlier.


Do you think it can be allowed to be worn in other places?

Yes!!, surely, they could be worn to other places, I wear them to classes, special meetings, and the clothes shows how genuine you are most times especially when you wear it with cap(fila) , it has it brings respect to one in the community .

So you could wear then to any place, meetings or any occasions that warrant you showing up important.


Are there any similarities between your local wear and other parts of the world?

Yes!! My local wear is similar to most of the African countries especially the neighboring countries like Ghana's and others.

The Ghanaians are also known to have the Ankara Native Wear as their traditional wears , and this looks good on them in both gender.


Conclusion

Here comes the conclusion where i have shown to you My Traditional wears, and as well, I have provided an original pictures of the traditional wears, the materials is the same for the ladies as well, just that in their own case, they make gowns or blouse and skirt with it.

Thank you all for reading through, i hope you have been able to see or grasp something new about my traditional wears, and I hope to see a great deal of you next time.

Goodbye!!.

I invite @josepha @jueco and @solexybaba to take part in the contest as well.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Guniea Native Wear. You look very handsome. Honestly, before I hated putting on traditional clothes, but today I have come to love it. Indeed, it makes you look very mature. Thank you for inviting me. Best of luck to you.

 2 years ago 

I as well don't really like native wears, until I was all grown and I figured that it makes you look mature.

 2 years ago 
Description
Information
Score
Status Club
club5050
1
Plagiarism Free
🟢
1
#steemexlusive
🟢
1
Bot Free
🟢
1
300 Words
🟢
1
Markdown Style
1
Quality Content
2.7
Total Score
8.7

Voting CSI | 15.8 ( 0.00 % self, 139 upvotes, 91 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Verification Date
October 11, 2022
O'clock09.57 AM [Indonesia Time]
Get Upvote5
Valid Comments from Other Users1
Note
Sometimes clothes like this in our country are called Koko clothes, a blend of Indonesian and Chinese traditional clothes in the past. Thanks for this great post, good luck.
 2 years ago 

Thanks for the evaluation, wow!!, I never knew there was such in Indonesia as well.

Thanks for the enlightening.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

Baju asli dari daerah anda terlihat beragam dan harga nya juga cukup terjangkau ya. Terimakasih sudah berbagi publikasi informatif dan menarik. Salam sukses untuk mu

Saya juga sudah membuat postingan tentang ini. Semoga anda bisa mampir

 2 years ago 

Yes, the price are actually good for the fabrics.

I will be sure to stop by your article as well, Good luck!!

TEAM 3 CURATORS

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @simonnwigwe

 2 years ago 

Official bad guy, now ain't you a cutie in that native outfit 😍..

You have spoken well, the ankara is a dress that we see on most people nowadays especially when you attend a wedding, different groups come into the wedding venue with different ankara which in turn makes the wedding beautiful.

Your prices are also affordable and they are indeed good to try. Goodluck on the contest and thanks for inviting me.

 2 years ago 

You are welcome brother, I know native is your thing as well.

 2 years ago 

Your traditional clothes look very simple, but also elegant, what I like is that your traditional clothes can be worn in any condition, and the most important thing about clothes is When we wear it feel comfortable, I like your traditional clothes.

 2 years ago 

Yeah, it's a more comfortable dress to put on, thanks for visiting.

 2 years ago 

Your traditional cloths are truly simple and lovely. I think a few of them.

 2 years ago 

When you dress in that suit, it seems that you are more flexible when walking and don't constrict when moving. But clothes like this are already widely used in other countries.

I also share a post about traditional clothes, if you have time please have a look and I will be happy.

 2 years ago 

Hai teman saya melihat pakaian tradisional anda sangat mirip dengan baju koko di daerah saya, para laki-laki biasanya mengenakannya pada saat beribadah. Sukses buatmu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74