Hot contest #08 | Metaphysical Realm

in Hot News Communitylast month (edited)

15-07-2024
Bangladesh 🇧🇩


Greetings


As-salamu Alaikum.
Hello Steemians! How's it going?
This is @arjinarahman .
I hope everyone is feeling fantastic today. I'm thrilled to announce that I'm jumping into an exciting contest within this vibrant "Hot News Community" community. Under the guidance of @fantvwiki . Let's unleash our creativity and make this an unforgettable experience . Ready? Let's get started !!!!!


METAPHYSICAL REALM

METAPHYSICAL REALM_20240715_034126_0000.png
Created With Canva

Metaphysical refers to those things that exist beyond the natural or ordinary world and cannot be directly explained by science or common knowledge. Metaphysical concepts are mainly associated with philosophical and spiritual matters.

Line Big Steem Blue Divider.png

What is your view of the metaphysical realm? Explain whether you believe it or not.

woman-6196274_1280.jpg

source

There are different perspectives on the metaphysical world. Some people believe in it, while many do not. Some think the metaphysical world is real and exists beyond our ordinary experiences. The metaphysical world includes spirits, gods, and other supernatural entities. On the other hand, some believe that metaphysical concepts are merely human imagination and cannot be explained by science.

As a Muslim, I certainly believe in the metaphysical. In Islamic perspective, there are various concepts regarding the metaphysical world. Islam acknowledges the existence of Allah, angels, jinn, the afterlife, heaven, and hell.

Line Big Steem Blue Divider.png

Briefly share a story based on a personal experience or a story you heard about something horror/mystical.

cats-eyes-2944820_1280.jpg

source

I want to share a personal experience.
I was about 20 years old at the time. I lived in the village with the rest of my family. We had gone to a wedding of one of my cousins, which was near our house. After leaving my sister and mother at the wedding, I returned home. My brother and sister were still at the wedding. I was alone at home. After freshening up, I went to my room to rest. Suddenly, I felt like the curtain on my room’s door moved. I turned on the light and looked around, but there was nothing. Being alone in the house, fear started to grip me. I felt like someone was around me. My hands and feet were getting cold with fear. At that moment, the electricity went out. I turned on the flashlight on my mobile. When I was about to leave my room to go to the next, I saw a black cat. I screamed in fear and ran outside the house. My hands and feet were trembling with fear. I called my mother to come home, and after a while, I calmed down. That day I was truly very scared. I still don't know if it was really a cat or a spirit in the form of a cat. Thinking about that day still gives me chills.

Line Big Steem Blue Divider.png

How do you get rid of fear of things related to something mystical?

halloween-4537430_1280.jpg

source

One of our prominent feelings is fear. We can feel scared at any time in life from various incidents around us. Here are some ways I keep myself calm when I get scared:

🔹When I am scared of something symbolic or extraordinary, I try to keep myself calm.

🔹Instead of panicking, I try to understand what exactly has happened.

🔹If it’s nighttime, I turn on all the lights in the house.

🔹Since I am a Muslim, I recite some Surahs from the Holy Quran. Reciting Surahs gives me a lot of courage because our Quran mentions that if certain Surahs are recited, nothing can harm us. And I believe this 100%.

Line Big Steem Blue Divider.png

Tell me one myth that exists in your country or in the area where you live.

Ram Sagar,Dinajpur, BD_20240715_152359_0000.png

Created With Canva

Our village area in Dinajpur has many folklore and ancient stories. There is a huge Dighi (lake) called Ram Sagar. There is a myth about this lake’s history, which I will share with you:
There are many legends and tales surrounding Dighi. People tend to believe in legends more than in history. According to legend, there was once a king in this region named Pran Nath. He was renowned for being a benevolent and popular ruler, and he had immense wealth. However, he lacked peace of mind because he had no son. After many sacrifices and offerings, divine grace blessed the king with a son. The boy was named Ram Nath. When Prince Ram reached adulthood, a severe drought and famine struck the kingdom. Not a single drop of rain fell throughout the season. Fields remained barren, and not a handful of crops could be harvested. A severe food shortage ensued, and hundreds of people died of starvation. The royal granary was opened to the public to address the food crisis.

While the food shortage was somewhat alleviated, the problem of drinking water remained. Long periods of drought had dried up ponds, lakes, and rivers. Not a single drop of water could be found anywhere. Cries for water echoed throughout the kingdom. In this dire situation, the king decided to excavate a large pond. Thousands of laborers worked tirelessly, and within just 15 days, a sea-like pond was dug. However, despite digging so deep, not a single drop of water filled the pond. The aging king, despaired and troubled, gave up food and sleep. The entire kingdom wept in fear of the king's impending death. One day, the king received a divine message in his dream that if his only son, Ram, were sacrificed in the newly dug pond, water would fill it. The king's words brought a shadow of grief over the kingdom, but Prince Ram remained unwavering. He was resolute in saving his people even at the cost of his own life. Following his orders, a small temple was constructed at the center of the pond. Then, with drums and announcements, it was declared throughout the kingdom that water would fill the pond the next morning.

At dawn the next day, the gates of the royal palace opened, and the ceremonial drums sounded. Clad in white, the prince rode an elephant towards the pond. Reaching the edge of the pond, Prince Ram descended the steps and entered the temple. Instantly, water began to flow from the bottom of the pond. In the blink of an eye, the vast pond filled with water, and the prince's crown floated to the surface. To immortalize the memory of Prince Ram, the pond was named 'Ram Sagar' (Sea of Ram).

Line Big Steem Blue Divider.png

Share one horror movie that might be interesting to watch, complete with a brief synopsis.

My fav Horror Movie_20240715_152211_0000.png
Created With Canva

I have watched many horror movies in my life. Among all these horror movies, the one I liked the most, I will share with you.

The Exorcist (1973)
Director: William Friedkin

This movie is widely regarded as the best horror film ever made. When I watched it, I understood why it is considered a classic. Even though it's from the 70s, it was so scary .

Plot: A young girl is possessed by an evil spirit. Her mother seeks help from two exorcists to save her. Will they succeed? Watch to find out.

The movie has scenes that will truly scare you. William Friedkin's excellent direction made it the greatest horror film. Some might dismiss it as old, but many later movies were influenced by it. It's a must-watch for horror fans.

nice 2.png

I'll love to invite @wakeupkitty.pal, @missyleo and @ahsansharif

10.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

As a Christian that I am I truly believe in metaphysical, in Christianity as a whole we certainly believe there is God, there is heave and there's hell. But I know there are lots of people in this world that doesn't believe that metaphysical is real, some think that it is just an imagination of the human mind.

Thanks for inviting me, I wish you success.

Thanks for your valuable opinion.

We Muslims also believe metaphysicall. I think most people who follow any religion believe in the metaphysical.

Take love my dear ♥️

 last month 

You're welcome ❤️

 last month 

Hello @arjinarahman.
I feel glad you can participate.

The Islamic perspective, as you say, is clear on this point, and I, as a Muslim, also agree with the description you share here.

The experience that is told is another story that makes me enjoy the story that you have experienced, it is scary if it happens suddenly. Fortunately, we have confidence that it is all Allah's creation, and the recitations in the Quran have become a remedy to calm us down in situations like this.

The story that made me read it well, Ram Sagar became a new knowledge for me.

The Exorcist, I think I should watch it.

Overall, I enjoyed your participation post, Thanks for sharing a nice post with us. Good luck.

Thank you for your valuable comments. 💛

If you ever visit Bangladesh, you must visit Ram Sagar in Dinajpur. I believe you will like this sight very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66