Hot contest #11 | Time Machine

in Hot News Communitylast month (edited)

The past is the skeleton in our cupboards and it must be handled with care.

20240809_171514.jpg

27 years old time machine my father gifted my mother

For you, it is important to remember the past, or vice versa, the past must be forgotten. Give me your opinion.

Where does the past reside? Can you see it or touch it?

The answer is no, we can't.

Past is present only in our brain memory like regular information we memorize in schools, colleges and our daily activities.

What do we do with that knowledge? Do we forget it or keep remembering it all the time?

Only a naive will choose one of those options. A wise man will not bother about his past which is only present as data in his mind.

So we should look into it when we need it the most to make the right choices through experience.

For instance: if you have a bad memory, you can't do anything to remove that pain, which is present in the past.

We can only accept that pain and forgive others who caused the suffering.

If you start seeing past this way, life will become more easy for you. Otherwise, you will only be trapped in the vicious cycle of the past and overthinking.

All successful people function that way, they get over their past and focus on the present moment, which is becoming past with each second passing by.

20240809_171554.jpg

My father gave this to me in 10th grade

If there was a Time Machine. What moments would you like to see again, from the past that you have gone through? Tell us about that moment.

I would like to see my life before 2014 and 2013. It was the best period of my life because we were all together.

My grandparents were alive and I had the privilege to spend time with my grandmother during her last days.

I can't describe how much precious time it was. Extremely beautiful period of my life.

I remember how she laughed when I made an awful omelette for the first time and my uncle told me to throw it away for birds to eat.

Never mind child

She would give me pocket money daily.

After she passed away it was very difficult for me to accept it. It took me many months to accept that she has gone and I always want her to get back to life and show her love to us again.

How merciless life is. But we had kept her teddy bear she gifted my sister on her first birthday in 2011.

The birds go back to their homes in the evening and still come back next morning, but some people do not.

20220924_173826.jpg

They don't come back again

وہ جو آ جا تۓ تھۓ ائک آواز پر
چئخ کر اب بولانۓ پۓ آتۓ نھی
جن سے روشن تھی رنگین تھی دل کی محفل تمام
وہ پھر نھی آتے
وہ پھر نھی آتے

Those who used to come at the sound of one voice,
Don't come anymore, after screaming to call them,
With whom all the heart's gatherings were bright and colorful,
They don't come again,
They don't come again.

Before 2014, we were like a family, all the blood relations and extended family were there to share moments of happiness but who promised to share moments of sadness? Only a few of them.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81T82rvZMNjeuk1Nf81gREuY6hd5ANULHWubW1iP7yxa3hN2qXPEouTkJdWfL3LFTD8sQKFxHVK4gH2M9bDDph4P4SrLWJ.jpeg

Moments of joy, got it from my older post

A dispute started between my family after my Grandfather and his son passed away, for inheritance.

If I had the chance to change the past, I would make them not make wrong will, which caused chaos in the family and killed others' rights.

Even things went to the court and you know what happens when your elders start fighting each other? Their children lose their innocence.

We lost our, the time when we had to focus only on study, we were worried for our parents. We were worried about anything bad happening to them.

You may not know how Asians, especially Pakistani people fight for property.

It's do or die.

It was the start of our family trauma. We are not the same anymore even after all the things have settled now.

But the broken hearts are still broken.
The scares are not going anywhere.

Our elders are old now, they have lost bond with many relatives, and they are alone from inside.

I wish I could erase all their worries.

I long for happy days.

You have to think about the future or just let it flow. Give your opinion.

Just like the past, the future is nowhere but present in the exact moment we are living, in the actions we are taking.

So yes we should make plans about our futures but most importantly we should make a list of the actions we should take to accomplish our goals.

For instance:

if anyone aims to get good grades in studies. Thinking about it will not help, instead, they have to learn their lessons by heart and do well in their exams.

Unfortunately, the majority of people don't have this mindset. They wanna be successful by doing nothing.

20240809_171631.jpg

Past will be as useless as this watch, if you learn nothing

People wanna get rich but they don't wanna put the work into action.

People wanna be healthy and cure their diseases but they can't cut refined carbs.

Your habits and daily actions decide your future, stop thinking, start doing

In your opinion, that bad past is an experience for the future. (True or not) why?

For sure, it is only when you learn from your past instead of regretting it over and over or trying to change it, that we can't.

20240809_171918.jpg

learn lesson from 40, 27, 10 years old time machines, left to right

I have learned many lessons from my bad past:

  • I should prefer to talk with an opposite party with logic calmly first instead of fighting.

  • we shouldn't rely on anyone to solve our problems. No one will rescue you. You have to take action to change the things you don't like. if you don't like your past, make sure you don't repeat those patterns

  • learn a skill to be self-sufficient and have a purpose in my life. If I hadn't done it, I would have become insane in this mad mad world.

  • lastly, when two parties are fighting, don't take anyone's side, the chances are high that they will patch up and hate you in the future. So just try to stop both of them while maintaining neutrality.

Want to invite two dearies, @weisser-rabe and @mehwish-almas

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I'm speechless. How terrible life is. In a few years, members of family are replaced by some others and we see them as onlookers. The most bitter reality of life. A line by Hazrat Ali a.s k har any valy ko jana h or jo jata h vo asy kabi tha hi ni.

وہ جو آ جا تۓ تھۓ ائک آواز پر

💔

It's do or die

90's mn ya sab sa bri vaja rhi khandi dushmani ki

logic calmly first instead of fighting.

The only logic which they can understand is like Godfather type's

they will patch up and hate you in the future.

Only Pakistanies things😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38