"My experience during the COVID-19 lockdown".

in Hot News Community6 months ago

My experience during lockdown.

Welcome to a new week, friends!
Conexperience during the COVID-19 lockdownoravirus diseases 2019(COVID-19) caused is a contagious disease caused by the virus SARS - Cov - 2. The first known case was identified in Wuhan, China, in December 2019. The disease quickly spread worldwide resulting in COVID- 19 pandemic.

The pandemic as a teacher I've missed my staff and the students when the covid-19 was over I realized that most of my students got married some got pregnant out of wedlock because of the outbreak of the pandemic so I felt bad for some of them but there was nothing we can do about it life has to go on prepandamic was one of the terrible experience I had in the last time

pexels-photo-7000188.jpeg
Source

My experience during the COVID-19 lockdown is an unforgotten history in my life. It halted some progress in my life. I did go to some markets to run some petty businesses such as foodstuff from areas that are relatively cheap to sell in areas of relatively higher.

One of the preventive ways was social distancing. The car that conveyed six persons only conveyed three whereby one paid a double fare. The little gain from the sales when to transport fare. And at the end one hardly with something reasonable.

One other experience is whenever I went to the bank for a transaction before the social distancing only a few people were allowed into the banking hall in a day. Sometimes I woke around 4:00 to 5:00 a.m. and qued at the bank to be able to have access to the banking hall to do my transactions or at the ATM.

Business and other economic activities were slow and there was not enough to eat. To get my daily bread I did work at any time opportunity existed. Therefore, most of the struggles for survival were not carried out at convenience.

Because of the lockdown, there were some restrictions even in terms of what and when to sell. Sometimes when opportunities existed I bought my requirements for a week or more. I began to learn to fast by reducing my consumption quantities.

Because COVID-19 is a contagious disease, some preventive measures were observed thus:

  1. I covered my face with a mask.
  2. I did wash my hands regularly with sanitizer when I went out.
  3. I avoided handshakes. I did great by waving.
  4. And I was careful not to wipe my face. I did that only during bathing and when the need arose but with a handkerchief or water.

No, no, not at all. None of my family members was a victim of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The case of Ebola in Nigeria was not pronounced much unlike COVID-19. And therefore, COVID-19 was much more frustrating than Ebola.
Ebola virus disease is a rare and deadly disease in people and non-human primates.
The virus that causes Ebola virus Disease is located mainly in Sub-Saharan Africa.

COVID-19 was more frustrating than Ebola and was not contagious, unlike COVID-19.
For one to be prevented from contaminating COVID-19, one has to observe the four rules in paragraph seven. And one is restricted from social life and getting daily bread is minimal because the freedom to pursue opportunities is slim.

The effect of Ebola in Nigeria was not much felt because the case was discovered by a Nigerian called Sawyer, the Nigeria did her best and prevented the virus from being spread. Therefore, little or no frustration was experienced by Nigerians including me.

But with the outbreak of COVID-19, places of worship were temporarily suspended. Likewise, social events and economic activities were retarded.

Thank you for reading my post, I'm grateful for your time and support. I would love to invite my friends
@vickywon
@dava-hanny
@josepha
to join the contest

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For February 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

Try and power up to join Club5050, it's the only way to grow your account.

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 6 months ago 

Hello, hope your day is going well.COVID-19 lockdown had a big impact on your life and work. I'm sorry to hear about the struggles but your efforts to stay safe with masks and handwashing .

It's great to know your family stayed safe, really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💖😊.

Tnx for ur time. Best wishes.

 6 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%❌
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Moderation note: Thank you so much for participating in our community contest 💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65