"If votes were guaranteed in steemit".

Hey there! Good to have you around.

05D3114C-71CE-47AA-85B4-DACF3739F57D.jpeg
pixabay

Steemit is an amazing platform and for me it has come to be a second home and a place where I fulfill my hobby and passion to write. I joined steemit with much enthusiasm and ofcourse I was told that votes are not guaranteed. Hehehe.

How often do you get support from steemcurator03-08 and also booming?

I’ve gotten a couple of vote from steemcurator03 to 08 even though they are not that often. Sometimes I get once in a week sometimes twice but I’ve noticed that when I make more posts in a day, one of them sometimes stand the chance of been voted. I guess the more posts you make the more chances of you being visible.

Today is Tuesday and the week is moving on, I’ve not gotten any yet but am optimistic. Talk of booming votes, I get more booming votes than steemcurator03-09 votes. I guess because I participate actively in contests and some of the rewards for these contests are booming votes and sometimes I win and sometimes I don’t.

3AA046EE-0CED-4360-BA30-03C4B0E6730E.jpeg
pixabay

I try to do as much contests as I could and try to put in my best in a week to increase my chances of winning. This week has already begun and I woke up to a booming vote this morning and I was glad.

There are limitations on the number of booming vote we could get in a week, meaning we have to make do with what’s available. One day I was imagining if all my posts got as least a steemcurator03-09 votes what it will feel like but if wishes were horses, the poor would definitely ride.

How will steemit look like if votes were guaranteed?

It would have really been an awesome experience if votes were guaranteed on steemit but how feasible is that considering the number of people in the blog?

3D56FD8B-19B5-4DB9-83A7-A597EF31D07F.jpeg
pixabay

If votes too was guaranteed I feel people would abuse it because there are alot of people who make meaningless posts without quality and do not even abide to the rules laid down by the steemit team and yet they expect to be voted.

Steemians are much and is impossible to vote everyone, what development do you think can change this in other for vote to reach everyone?

Indeed steemians are much and it’s impossible to reach everyone but the steemit team has really worked hard by creating curating accounts. These so far has helped and I think if more accounts are created, it could help to alleviate the pressure. Imagine we have steemcurator03-20, wouldn’t that be awesome?

Further more, we could seek out for investors who would invest in our ecosystem and by this process we would have more people who would be able to support others.

Then the steemians who are active should try as much as possible to build their steem power. If 50% of steemians have influence through powerups of their earnings, we would be able to freely support each other who are making quality contributions to the ecosystem. This is one of the reasons why I want to build my influence so I could support others too.

Just like the way steemians get votes in their first dolphin post, do you think everyone should create a post of their birthday which is once a year for steemcurator01 to vote it?How do you see my idea?

5D304D84-2EDD-4748-AA35-B4285247B057.jpeg
pixabay

I think the idea is a good one. Birthdays are special days in our lives and it happens just once a year. A vote from steemcurator01 wouldn’t be a bad idea as a way to celebrate hardworking steemians who are putting in efforts into the community.

I believe it would be seen as a show of love and an encouragement to do better after all everyone loves to be celebrated.

Thank you for coming with me on this journey. Hope you enjoyed reading through. Invite @ruthjoe, @ngozi996 and @megareigns to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Beautiful write-up ma. I support the idea of voting birthday posts, as it.makes one feels special on their special day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47