You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cry my beloved country! - South Africa

in Hot News Community2 years ago

Sorry to hear that. Indonesia also had the same experience in 2006. The Lapindo Mud Tragedy has submerged several sub-districts with its hot mud. The mud comes from well drilling activities that have caused losses to the community. However, until now the government and contractors have not provided compensation for the victims. It's sad when the oligarchs control everything.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It is so sad that people must struggle so long before government helps them.
We had floods in April and untill now there are still areas without water which is a basic need for survival.
Thank you for your interaction ☕️

 2 years ago 

Hopefully the victims can be treated soon and they can return to normal life...☕

 2 years ago 

Thanks for my tea!
It’s raining outside and currently no electricity.
A cup of tea is just what I need now 😊

 2 years ago 

In my area the rainy season has started. Heavy rains often cause flooding like yesterday...😇

IMG_20220919_181358.jpg

 2 years ago 

Oh no! Floods are no good news but yah.. the kids LOVE it. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Your daughter is beautiful!

 2 years ago 

Yes. Floods have often occurred in my village. I have been teaching my children to adapt to these conditions since we lived in my hometown 3 years ago. By the way, my daughter is an inspiration and motivation in writing for me...😊

 2 years ago 

my daughter is an inspiration and motivation in writing for me.

Awh that is beautiful and so precious. 👏🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66205.77
ETH 3304.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72