Inttoduce Your Village| My Village My Pride By @Akareen

in Hot News Communitylast year (edited)

Hi Friends

It's my pleasure to join dear members of this great community, this contest is amazing and I hope every members of this community will contribute to this contest. I really appreciate the organiser @Cryptoloover for organised this contest because this contest will help us to remember the life we spent in our village. Today I will discuss my village in this community and I hope every members will follow me as I stated my point below.

Show your village in 3 pictures.

My village is unique and is one of the best in term of business and farming, majority of this peoples are farmers in which they sell their products in the market and use the money to cater for their family.

IMG_20230211_171808~2.jpg
Bags of onion Location

As you can see from this picture, it shows that they were real farmers they packed all the onions together in a bags in orders to sell it in the market. Peoples in urban area come to buy these onion in a large quantity and resell it to the final consumers. Onions is plenty from this area that is why most peoples come to buy onions at a lesser price.

IMG_20230211_171414~2.jpg
Carving mortar Location

This is also one of the major occupation in my village, mortar are made out from hard wood and this hard wood were usually got from the bush. After they brought it from the farm they will carving it with different tools. Peoples buy it and used the mortar in their various home.

IMG_20230211_081808~2.jpg
Abattior Location

We called this people Alapata in Yoruba language which means peoples who slaughter animal. These peoples engage in this business in order to survival and take care of their family. They usually buy cows from Fulani peoples at the market, cows is expensive now in the market due to redesigned of new naira notes. This peoples still buy it because they need to cater for their family and them self.

What is your favourite food in village?

My favorite food is pounded yam and vegetable with little eguisi, any time I ate this food I feel good in both inner and outer part of my body know that I ate something. I can eat this food 3 times in a day and nothing will happen to me. This food is very common in our village and we normally prepared visitors this wonderful food because we know the value of their presence.

In addition, I like roasted bush meat, this meat is unique in taste especially if you eat it with Garri know as cassava flakes. The hunters get this for us and some of the hunters will even come to our house and sell it for us.

How is life in the village?

Life in the village is sweet, I usually like the beautiful atmosphere and all the pretty story our grandmother and grandfather told us especially during the night. We eat fresh things which include mangos, yams, oranges, sweet potatoes, cocoyam etc. All these things come directly from the farm, I could recall when I went to the river with my friends we swim till our mama called us it was fun and we enjoy our self till the evening.

Why the life of village is better than city?

The life of village is so comfortable and the population is not that much unlike city where it contains large group of peoples, Although peoples migrated from rural area to urban center in searching for greener pastures and at the end of the day if they didn't find job they will turn them self into arm robbers because they see that as the only means to survive.

Some of these peoples who migrate to the city will never look back they would forget that they left mother, father and siblings at the village. Another things is that some will even forget their childhood friends which suppose not to be like that.

During the market day, every farmers will gather their farm product in the market and this peoples from city will come to buy it at lesser price and sell it at exorbitant price to the peoples in urban area.

Conclusion

Life in the village is very interesting particularly if you enjoy all those beautiful atmosphere with your family and friends. The only problem they have is that government usually forget them in term of hospital and good road. Government should look to this, assist them and also help them in this challenges they are facing. I invite @abu70, @mukka and @illy45 to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading through my post

Regards
@akareen>

Sort:  
 last year 

Dear @akareen Thank you for taking part in my contest. Your Post Information has been given below:


Post InformationStatus
Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#Steemexclusive
Club Status#club5050
Burnsteem25 (25% to @null)

Thanks, have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51