Contest!!! Role of parents in our life

in Hot News Communitylast year

Hi steemians,

I welcome you all to my blog, it is my privilege to participate in this amazing contest organised by @cryptoloover, I appreciate this man effort for hosted different contest in this community. In fact his contest contribute to the growth of this platform. Today I will discuss about role of parents in our life.

family-2485714_1280.jpg
source

What is the importance of parents in your life?

My parents play important role in my life, they took care of me when I was young, my parents is everything I cannot forget all the good things they have done for me. They sent me to one of the best school in my area because they value education which is one of the bedrock of any nation.

My parents make sure I don't lack anything when I am in school, they paid my school fees in time when the school management announce to us on the assembly ground. Up till now they keep on encouraging me to be a good ambassador of the family and I also seek their attention on the things that I find difficult to understand.

In addition, our parents will make sure they satisfy their children so that they will not join bad gangs in their living environment. My parents prayers keep me moving in this life and they also stand with us whenever we need them most.

What things you like about your parents?

The knowledge I learned from them help me to where I am today, their word of advice help me a lot to achieve some basic things in life. I am very proud they were my parents, we used to offend them as their children and still they would not beat us with stick, the only thing they normally do is to called us and tell us about how a person can live this life successfully.

My parents were very simple, gentle, caring and God loving person, they do not fight with anybody in the community that's why peoples used to invite them within the community to settle disputes between members. Every members of the family will go out together on every weekend to a nearby restaurant to enjoy family reunion.

What are your religion teaching about parents?

My religion taught me to be respectful to them, to took care of them when they were old and we must not also talk to them with harsh word. We must give them best treatment because they protect us from any harm when we are young.

Qur'ian say,

And lower to them the wing of humility out of mercy and say, “My Lord, have mercy upon them as they brought me up (when i was) small.”
(Al-Isra : 23-24

We cannot do everything for them even if we give them this earth, our parent really tried for us by what we become today. We must listen and have patience with them if we want to become a great man in this life.

What do you expect from your children when you become parents?

I expect good behaviour from them and if they have enough they must give a little of what they have to disadvantage peoples in our society. My children must respect elder peoples in our society because in Yoruba tribe we value our old man a lot because they have experience in which we can learn from them.

They must also associate themself with good friends that will influence their live positively, my children should seek my advice on the things they find it difficult to understand.

More so, I must seeing them do good in their education career so that they can contribute to the growth of the nation. Seeing my children doing good is a thing of joy and they will also make us proud as the parents.

Conclusion

Protection our parents give us as a children help us to this level because they are the driver that drive us to this earth. We should treat them right and we should also respect them if we want our children to do the same things for us. I will like to invite @wasa2020, @drqamu and @crowd1 to come and participate in this contest.

Thanks for visiting my blog post

Best regards
@akareen

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for inviting me. I will try and participate

 last year 

Yeah we should always respect our parents.....very well written post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55