Hot News Contest 26 | Tools For My Work

in Hot News Communitylast year (edited)

IMG_20230707_110403_351.jpg

Greetings everyone,

Is really a pleasure to write to everyone about my work routine and I hope you enjoy my day with me.


What is your daily work, briefly tell the beginning and end of the work routine.

First of all I will tell you the type of work I do and why I do it

I work as a point of sale representative where I run money transactions for people,
As I representative I don't own the place , I managed it for someone who in return pays me at the end of the month; this isn't the type of Job that I should be doing but I did it so I can rise some money and start up my own caterer business.


my daily routine

IMG_20230707_110456_030.jpgslotting my costumers card

My job doesn't require much activities but I only have to come to work as early as 7:30 in the morning and sweep, dust and clean the whole place after which I will recount the money given to me for that day's transactions.
Then I will start running transactions for people when they arrive and when I don't have costumers I will start blogging on my phone, in the evening I will recount my money and write how much money that I do have left after which I will send my profit to my manager then I will go home.

The Job doesn't require much activities but I don't like it because it involves counting someone else money and if you mistakenly lose the money, you have to pay not Minding your profit at the end of the day

IMG_20230707_130250_329.jpgtools required


Tell us what tools do you use to facilitate the work? choose 1 of the most important tools you need and explain what they do for your job

This kind of job doesn't require much tools but rather once you have a pos machine, a reasonable amount of money like 300,000 together with a book and pen to pen down your transactions then you're good to go, your costumers are the once to bring their ATM card to which you will use to withdraw the money from their bank and give to them

The POS Machine

IMG_20230707_110355_987.jpg

The POS Machine comes in so many forms and different companies but the much common ones are the moniepoint machine and the opay machine
I use the both of them but I prefer the moniepoint machine because is much easier for than the opay machine,
It is very much easy to use , you just have to slot the person's card and enter the amount the person want to withdraw and then you ask the person to input his password and press enter Then when the paper says approved you pay but if the paper says decline you don't pay for any reason,

IMG_20230707_121308_454.jpgmy costumers putting her pin


If the most important tool is not there, can be replaced with other equipment. Give us a little of your feedback.

If there is no pos machine which is the most important tool there is nothing like a replacement unless the costumer have to go to the bank and then withdraw directly from the ATM machines.

So when it comes to the point of sales transactions there is no supplement on how to attain to the costumers, you have to follow the normal process and you also have to use the normal machine needed.


If there is a tool that is better than the most important tool you are using right now, you want it to work what and how you want it to work.

If am to desire for another tool to make my work better I would desire a machine that counts money and also a machine that checks for duplicate money ,
Those two machines can help me lower the risk of me losing my money at the end of the day.

All photos are taken by me with my
techno pop6

I invite @artist1111 @rezvan @inspiricion to participate in this contest

Thanks for reading my post l, I hope you enjoyed it @adinduglory

Sort:  
 last year 

First of all, thank you for your participation @adinduglory. You published the post very completely, I appreciate it.

Your work looks like a money transfer service, probably in our country it is called that. The risk of the network and the tools you need if damaged, of course, greatly interfere with your daily activities. Need special tools to do it and maybe this looks easy, but the risk of calculations and data entry, and wrong numbers, will cause losses for you. I hope you are careful to do this so that your desire to open a catering business can be realized immediately.

Good luck to you, best wishes from me.

With great emotion we notify you that this comment has been curated by @radjasalman, member of team #2. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 03/07/2023

image.png

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @radjasalman, member of team #2. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 03/07/2023

image.png

 last year 

Your working tool is very nice and expensive anyway, POS work isn't a very stressful one but it has lots of risks, the work is meant for only persons are always focused and serious. And am sure you have these qualities.

I wish you good luck in this contest.

 last year 

Thanks friend for visiting my post, is truly a pleasure.

It can be less stressful but it needs calculation

 last year 

Alright, I wish you good luck in your business and may it be more fruitful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15