Contest!!! Benefits of Saving Money

in Hot News Communitylast year

20230825_120656.jpgimage created by me

Is true that money is a defence but how can it defend you in the future if you don't save it today

Pay very close attention because from this post I will be showing you how you can save money so that money can defend you in times of difficulty tomorrow, I've tried some and it worked

Many people in the world today don't know how to save the little they have, bearing in mind that money will come tomorrow but is this true?
Does money come everyday?

Money doesn't come by everyday, infact there are day when we don't even have the strength to go out and get money and that's when you make use of those ones you have already accumulated. Hope you're getting me correctly?

Think about it this way....

You were hard working and you earn alot, you spend almost all on expensive clothes, shoes, jewelries and you have almost nothing left, what will you do when you suddenly fall Ill and have no one to take care of you.

That's why I want to show you ways to save up the little you have today in other not to have problems tomorrow

money-2724241_1280.jpgimage source


What do you think about saving money for future use?

Saving money for future use is something that everyone should do, it helps us in so many ways,
It has helped so many people in times of difficulty and am a testimony of that,
Last two years, it was the money that I saved that I was able to use to take care of myself when I had a problem,


Do you also save money? What ways you have adopted to save money?

Like every responsible person I do save my money too because I Know that days will come when I will need them and I won't have to go out and beg people when I have some money saved,

Money can be saved in so many ways and I will tell you some of the method that I adopted,

  • Savings by bank : in this generation many people prefer to save their money in the bank but the savings is not complete when you have an ATM card following you around , in other to save successful, don't have an ATM card to that bank account,
    You can also save it in the bank by placing your money on a fixed deposit account, I think is one is best when you have the money in bulk but when you want to save little by little , don't have an ATM card to the account.

  • Savings by daily contributions : here in Nigeria there are groups of people who organize themselves to collect a daily contributions from people who want to save up some money, I did this particular one last year and I made a good savings from it

  • Savings by giving out loan:
    You can save by giving out loan to a trusted person who will pay you at a agreed time with interest ,
    This kind of savings can be risky and that's why it should be legal, write it down and let the person sign it in the presence of some other people who you trust.

This are the three types of savings that I know for now and I've tried it but all of them can also be achieved when you are determined to save, determination and consistency is the right key to savings.

grand-parent-6916201_1280.jpgimage source


What are different ways that was used to save money in past?

In the past our mothers and fathers used risky means to save their money but it really worked for them and that's the reason most of us are educated today,

If they hadn't saved, They wouldn't have had enough money to send us to school,

Look at some ways that our grand parents saved their money in the olden days

I learnt from my mum that the mother saved money by digging the ground and burying the money,
To me this is risky because there are possibilities of someone digging it out when looking for something else,

Another way is hiding the money and other valuables under their pillow

There is something called a saving box, some save their money inside a saving box,
A saving box still exists till date and some people call it piggy box .
I think this one is good too.

There is nothing like savings without determination and consistency,
Be determined to save money today so that money will save you tomorrow

thanks for reading my post @adinduglory

I Invite @metti @rahul100 @inspiricion to participate in this Wonderful contest

@cryptoloover

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hola amiga, realmente ahorrar dinero es muy beneficioso para casos de emergencias, donde sabemos que podemos contar con el dinero ahorrado.

Actualmente en mi país Venezuela ha hecho cuesta arriba poder ahorrar, debido a la fuerte crisis económica que atravesamos, más sin embargo siempre trato de guardar algo de dinero para solventar cualquier imprevisto.

Gracias por la invitación, espero el Internet me permita realizar mi entrada 😊.

Éxitos amiga 🤗

 last year 

Greetings friend the same goes with my country Nigeria, saving money is very difficult this days due to high cost of almost everything including water,but we will always try to save for days ahead, thanks for replying to my invite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33